• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Little River Campground

Little River Campground 287a Okuti Valley Road, Little River 7591 view on map
Little River Campground 100% 64 user reviews 10
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Affordable accommodation on Banks Peninsula, 30mins to Akaroa. The Gateway to Banks Peninsula we offer much more than a holiday park. Our campground is rated highly by bookit customers and on line reviews like Trip Advisor and camping apps . Please read on so you know what to expect.

A classic Kiwi campground in the peaceful Okuti Valley, 45mins from Christchurch. Camping like it use to be. Rustic cabins, powered and tent sites for camper vans, caravans and secluded tent sites. Eco, dry composting toilets, with 2 hot free showers. Free Wifi (conditions apply- no downloads). Sunny or shady sites and on arrival choose the most suitable available. Over busy times sites can be very snug. Patience is asked for over busy periods, as our facilities are limited. The experience is more about the native habitat than luxuries of some holiday park chain. They don't usually have scary slippery slides, giant swings or rivers and native bush reserve! The camp is perfect for kids to get back to nature, play on the in-ground trampoline or have a kick around.

Our covered kitchen area for campers has a fridge/freezer, toaster, jug, gas hobs and microwave. 3 sinks with hot and cold water for dishes.
Fees from $15/adult, $10 kids under 14- and from $75 for a cabin.
Ideal for a group and can be cheaper than a dorm room at a backpackers.

Unique 7.5h park like, riverside setting with native forest walks and picturesque views. Ideal for 'off the beaten track' explorers wanting to find the real NZ. Local knowledge on the best beaches, surf and activities. From $15/adult including hot showers there are powered sites for camper-vans, cabins and camp areas. Basic facilities.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2014
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2015
  • Ablution Block
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 12:00pm
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Free parking
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Helipad
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Hire
  • Parking - Free
  • Pet friendly
  • Playground
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Weddings
Little River Campground
  • Amazing as ever 5
    GREG RISK - Apr 25, 2017 (Stayed Apr 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Greg. Hope to see you all again sometime. Cheers, Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Just like the ad says,bush walks, laid back camping, ideal stop for a night or two. Alot of bush,bird life. Busy place on a fine Saturday night 5
    BRETT COOPER - Feb 20, 2017 (Stayed Feb 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the positive feed back. Week days it is very peaceful....less kids and more room.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • We had heard this campground was pretty awesome but it was better than expected. Booked in for a holiday weekend and it was busy but still the manager was so welcoming and friendly. The kids roamed free whilst I read my book under a tree and listened to the native birds and insects. Old fashioned fun on the scary slippery slides exploring the bush, roasting marshmellows and playing in the creek. We want to come back soon! My kids said it was the best campground they had been too highly reccomended 5
    MEGAN AND SIMON KONG - Feb 13, 2017 (Stayed Feb 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Megan and Simon, Thanks for your kind words about our campground. If the kids are having fun, it means you've got time to relax as well eh. See you again sometime, Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • I stayed here twice in February, it is a very quaint little campsite with basic but good facilities that they are currently improving. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is just gorgeous! 5
    JAMES CORNISH - Mar 3, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks James for your positive review of the camp. It is great to get feedback and one day soon the showers WILL be finished! (before Easter 2017). Cheers Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Our family loved the Good As Gold cabin. It had everything we needed (even a teapot much to my delight) and was ideally situated. Little River camp ground is an enchanting, magical spot to get away to. 5
    ANITA PARRIS - Jan 31, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Anita, Thanks for taking the time to give us a positive review. Enchanting and magical?We will keep working on projects to make it more so. Thanks aand hope to see you again. All the best for 2017. Kind regards Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • This is an awesome campground, with small hikes and little campsites all over the whole ground. You can see the love of detail from the owners. 5
    MONIKA PLIQUETT - Jan 22, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Monika, Thanks for taking the time make a positive review of our campground. It is appreciated. Have a great holiday and safe travels. Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • My family stay at LRC in two small, clean and beautiful cabins was a highlight of our 3 week tour of the North Island. If you enjoy camping during your road trip of NZ and require good quality, value for money accommodation for your family. This is the place to be. simpleaccommodation and layed back approach of this place and the owners 5
    PETER DEWHURST - Jan 17, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your positive review Peter. It was great to host you and your family, and pleased you were happy with our basic cabins and simple approach. Back to basics. ps, we are in the South island though, Banks Peninsula. Cheers Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Very cool grounds and setting, friendly owner. Nice kitchen setup. Disappointing to have no hot showers at night or first thing in the morning tried both, must've been a faulty cylinder 3
    MARK CLEMO - Jan 13, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Mark, Thanks for the positive comments and it would have been an empty gas cylinder. Sorry that I was not made aware of this while you were trying. It was replaced in the morning. Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Luscious bush/river setting, wonderful hosts and all in all an amazing experience which we'll definitely repeat for longer next time! 5
    RYAN CRAWFORD - Jan 11, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Cheers, that is an awesome thing to read. We appreciate it. See you some other time. Marcus and Megan
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground

Add a comment about your experience with Little River Campground

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining