• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel

Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel 308 Blenheim Road, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch view on map
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel 94% 16 user reviews 10
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Amber Kiwi Holiday Park is a small, inner-city Holiday Park located 4km south west of the city centre, we are centrally located between the Christchurch Airport & downtown Christchurch. As Christchurch’s closest Holiday Park to the CBD, we have a bus stop at the gate so we couldn’t be more convenient. Set on sheltered, landscaped grounds with ultra-clean facilities. We are owner-operators and our customers are very important to us. We take personal responsibility to ensure that your stay with us is a happy one, and that you enjoy a warm and friendly atmosphere.


We offer a comprehensive range of accommodation to cater for singles, couples, families, groups and independent travellers. These include En-suite Tourist Cabins and Studio Tourist Flats for the budget conscious, One Bedroom Park Motels and Two Bedroom Park Motels for families and corporate travellers. For the more discerning guests a De Lux Motel. 52 Powersites for Campervans, Caravans and Tents.

Qualmark Star Rating

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2012
  • Gold Property 2012
  • 4.5 Stars
  • Ablution Block
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Dump Station
  • Eftpos
  • Enviro-Silver with Qualmark
  • Fax
  • Freeview
  • Games Room
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • Internet Access
  • Parking - Off street
  • Playground
  • Shower Facilities
  • Sky TV
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Nice clean and tidy surroundings 5
    LYN BARCLAY - Nov 5, 2016 (Stayed Oct 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Lyn for the feedback, hope to see you back in the future. Thanks again Braden.
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • The park was full but we had plenty of space. We cooked a meal in the kitchen with plenty of room. We didn't have to que for a shower and there was plenty of hot water. 5
    PAUL THREADGILL - Jul 26, 2016 (Stayed Jul 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the great feedback Paul, look forward to your return visit. Regards Braden
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Sehr schöner Platz, zwar kleine Plätze, aber sehr liebevoll angelegtes Grün drumherum, gut gelegen, nettes zuvorkommendes Personal. Gerne wieder! 5
    KATJA WEGENER - Nov 16, 2015 (Stayed Nov 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thankyou katja for your feedback. Regards Braden
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Very clean, comfortable bed, good shower and close to where my friends live. 5
    ROBYN PRINGLE - May 1, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thankyou for the feedback Robyn. Regards Braden
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Great place to stay. Everything very clean and tidy and all staff friendly and helpful. We will be booking next time we're in christchurch. . 5
    MIKE SHARP - Apr 14, 2015 (Stayed Feb 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the feedback Mike. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Braden
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Great place to stay. Very clean, the hosts are friendly and helpful. We will be back soon. Andrea. 5
    ANDREA KWAKOWSKY - Sep 24, 2013 (Stayed Sep 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the feedback Andrea. Look forward to return visit.
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • Very pleased with the standard. Good free to use electric BBQ. Everything very clean and well maintained. Nice gardens. 5
    RALPH HUBNER - Mar 9, 2013 (Stayed Mar 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Dear Mr Hubner, Thankyou for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards, Sharron
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • We were well pleased with the unit. It was compact but clean and well presented. . 5
    STEPHEN WOOD - Nov 29, 2012 (Stayed Nov 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Stephen Thankyou for your positive feedback. We are a small park & we try make the most of what we have. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Braden
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • We stayed last year and was pleased so we booked again and it was just as good. We also stayed on the way back instead of eleswere. Thanks for the experience. 5
    GRAEME DAUE - Nov 13, 2012 (Stayed Nov 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thankyou for your positive reveiw, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Braden
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel
  • The cabin was small, old and cramped with uncomfortable beds, though it was clean. It wasn't the room shown in the photo when I booked. If the photo had been correct, I wouldn't have booked it. 1
    TOMMY SAMPSON - Apr 22, 2012 (Stayed Apr 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. The photo was incorrect for the unit, the photo was for a 1 bedroom park motel not a budget ensuite cabin.We have corrected the image & we are sorry for misleading unintentionally . Once again we apoligise for this mistake.
    Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel

Add a comment about your experience with Amber Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining