Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura

Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura 239 Beach Road, Kaikoura view on map
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura 97% 37 user reviews 10
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Facing towards the magnificent Kaikoura mountains our modern 4 star complex is the ideal stopover for your Kaikoura experience.

Our 13 non smoking, double glazed self contained units are tastefully decorated and provide the comforts required, while experiencing some of natures most exquisite adventures.

5 minutes from Whalewatch, swimming with dolphins, restaurants and CBD.
900m to supermarket, shopping mall and restaurant.

Our modern facilities include:

***FREE WI-FI***

All units double glazed
Full kitchen facilities in all units
Studio units with wheelchair access
Units with interconnecting doors for family accommodation available, which turns two separate studios into one 2bedroom unit. Ring us for availability.
Ensuite bathrooms with power showers and hairdryers in every unit

32" flat screen TV, iron, ironing board, heating, electric blanket
Complementary morning paper - Mon to Sat
A cooked or continental breakfast is available at a reasonable price, delivered to your unit
Cot, High chair and bbq available on request
Outdoor seating.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2012
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2013
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2015
  • Best in Region 2015
  • Gold Property 2012
  • Gold Property 2014
  • Gold Property 2015
  • 4 Stars
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • In-house movies
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Photocopier
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Unlimited free wifi
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Was great arriving to a pre-heated room ready for our stay and such friendly service. Thanks!. 5
    BONNIE DAVIES - Jul 11, 2015 (Stayed Jul 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your kind feedback.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • So enjoyed our recent stay at the mediterranean...beaut bed, lovely hot shower and great hosts...will go again...thanks. 5
    JOAN BROOKES - Jun 27, 2015 (Stayed Jun 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for a great feedback.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • We found no6 very enjoyable clean, fresh and newly upgraded plus new bedding what could any body wish for. Owners very friendly . 5
    NEIL JUDSON - Jun 29, 2015 (Stayed Jun 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for a great feedback.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Lovely stay clean and modern. 5
    TIM CARTER - Jun 14, 2015 (Stayed Jun 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again one day. Regards, Gus.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Lovely place to stay with comfortable room and we'll equipped kitchen. Owners very friendly. A little noisy but it is on a main road so expecting anything else. 5
    CHERYL TAYLOR - Jun 6, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Wonderful weekend at this motel which is like 4 star. Hosts, gus and larisa are a great couple, who made every effort to make our stay so special. Rooms are nicely decorated and beautifully presented. They are lovely and warm and the bed was so soft to sleep in. Hardly any noise from the main road. The the cooked breakfasts are superb and dvds available and free wifi are great pluses. Hosts very knowledgeable about kaikoura and all the activities to do. We will be staying again soon. . 5
    NEVIN TAIT - May 30, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Mediterranean Motel. We aim to please and reading your comments, we succeeded. Hope to see you again one day.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • We must have had a different receptionist because she was anything but pleasant. She was very upset because we didn't have a printed copy of our booking voucher just the numbers required and made it clear that it was not good enough even though we booked in transit and didn't have a printer with us! room was good and bed comfortable but the owners' attitude on our arrival made the experience one we will not be repeating. Also highway noise was constant and very loud. 1
    MARGARET BOURNE - May 14, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. You were our first customer arriving at our motel through this year's Treatme deal. In previous years a voucher was required and we used to scan the bar-code on the voucher to redeem it. It appears systems have changed and the number only is enough. My wife was certainly not aware of this hence the confusion. My wife is Russian, and although they may seem upset, they are actually not, just a different culture. Our apologies and we hope you can put this behind you and maybe visit us again on one of your future trips. We'd love to see you back.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • The owner was very friendly. Motel was spotlessly clean and bed was very comfortable. Great place for a short stay on the outskirts of Kaikoura. Very close to busy road but didn't seem to be too noisy. 5
    KIM CRAWFORD - May 5, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Lovely clean motel, our room was close to the road so was noisy with the road traffic. But a good price . 5
    R Firmin - Jan 12, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura
  • Management friendly and helpful despite late arrival. Disappointed that hot water ran out due gas cylinders not checked. Some noise from passing trucks. 5
    MERRETT & CATHY SMITH - Jan 9, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. Our hot water system is manual, so when the bottles run out, I have to flip a few switches to change over to the next lot of bottles. I'm sorry you got caught out.
    Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura

Add a comment about your stay at Mediterranean Motel Kaikoura

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining