Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)

Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys) 1400 Karamu Rd, Mayfair, HASTINGS view on map
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys) 93% 29 user reviews 10
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

34 motel units, serviced daily and weekly units no service.
Swimming Pool, BBQ, Close to wineries, safe beaches,Gannet Colony.

Situated just 50m from the HB Showgrounds, McGinty's Cafe open 6 days.
FREE WIFI, we will make you stay very comfortable.

  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Catering
  • Check-in Time: 1:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 11:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Conference Room
  • Designated smoking area
  • Dining Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Dump Station
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Function Room
  • Golf Course
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Linen Hire
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Pet friendly
  • Pool Table
  • Room service
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Toilet Facilities
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Weddings
  • Wheelchair Access
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • We have had enjoyed our stay for two nights even the room is a bit old style. They cleaned the room and changed towels. The ladies in the reception were both great & helpful. We're looking forward to stay there again if the price is right and reasonable. Many thanks to you. Vi & craig-(stayed october 2013). 5
    VIVIAN BONIFE LUCENA - Oct 30, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Stayed one night, you get what you pay for. Not flash and everything is worn and old. Expected newer bedding though. M palmers. 5
    MIKE PALMERS - May 19, 2013 (Stayed May 2013) Travelbug verified review
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Highly recommend this motel for cheap basic accommodation that is comfortable and clean. I have stayed in motels three times the price that are nowhere near as good as this. Well done anvil court for providing an affordable option in the bay. Cheers. 5
    CATHY LUSBY - Jan 4, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Cathy, Thankyou for your comments. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service to our guests. Please come again when in the Bay. Regards Grace.
    Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Would stay again. Lovely welcome. 5
    T ANDERSON - Jul 24, 2012 (Stayed Jul 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you, hope to see you soon, kind regards Karen
    Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • I stayed here for two nights last week, the lady running the motel seemed to do every thing not only reception but also cleaning the rooms. My only thought is its a very old and run down place, but everything worked and it includes free WiFi The rooms were clean and tidy. Thank you. 5
    STEPHEN MANGIN - Mar 17, 2012 (Stayed Mar 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • thanks for your comments, yes the lady at night does help out with cleaning the rooms 2 or 3 days a week, yes it is old and thats why it is a good price to stay, thanks Karen
    Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • I just wanted you to know Karen that We arrived at 1pm. this according to your website is your check in time. we were not early. we needed to be changed and at a funeral by 2pm so to find the orignally booked room not ready was not great, however as i stated the girl was lovely and and did upgrade us to a room that was ready. (i had no time to shower because we had to wait around to get into a room) my comments were in regards to this room. your comment about my nose being sensitve is rather unprofessional. Im sorry but there really was cat urine smell. my husband commented on it as well. It goes without saying that even a room at $75 a night should have clean laundered sheets. You are right Karen, you get what you pay for. I take that on board totally! Karen, Your motel is not bad, however I am just giving my honest feedback. this is the end of my story. have a lovely day. 1
    Colleen Carver - Feb 17, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • Dont like to give thumbs down but im sorry i wouldnt stay again. old, tired & run down in bad need of upgrading. smell of cat urine right outside our front door. The pool looked uninviting with things floating in it. I really need to say though that the young european woman cleaner who dealt with us was really lovely and accommodating. 1
    COLLEEN CARVER - Feb 16, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your comments, I think for $75 a night the room is more than suitable. Yes the room does need upgrading, you didn't mention the nice laundered ironed sheets and linen and new bed covers, maybe the pool had some leaves floating on top of it, as we have the professionals in to clean it, as for the smell outside the room, there are no cats at the motel, you must have a sensitive nose, as you arrived early you were up graded anyway, i don't think your comments are fare, thank you Karen
    Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)
  • This motel is always clean, tidy and very affordable. We stay fairly often when visiting relatives. There is nothing fancy about it but the price means we can stay when we need to. The owners are very friendly too. 5
    WILL WILSON - Feb 10, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks very much for the great comments, see you again sometime, regards Karen
    Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)

Add a comment about your stay at Anvil Court Motor Lodge(formerly McGintys)

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining