Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Silver Fern Lodge/Motel

Silver Fern Lodge/Motel 118 Tamamutu Street, Taupo view on map
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel 89% 18 user reviews 10
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Taupo offers accommodation to suit all budgets, Silverfern lodge offers studio style rooms to Dorm rooms from only $70.00 to $120.00. 5 minutes walk to Taupo city centre, Great Lake Taupo and Taupo Bundgy.

Escape to Taupo and stay in clean, modern, affordable accommodation in the heart of Taupo. Silver Fern Lodge in Taupo is in a quiet location on the edge of Taupo central business district within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars, RSA, Cosmopolitan Club, supermarkets & Event Centre. Close to golf courses, heated pools, bungy, Lake Taupo, etc Our furnishings reflect New Zealands national symbol "the fern"

Ideal accommodation in the heart of Taupo to suit all budgets, school groups, sport teams, tour groups, families, couples to the independant travellers

Clare Ngatai and Eddie Brain Welcome you

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2012
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2014
  • Gold Property 2012
  • Gold Property 2014
  • 3 Stars
  • 3.5 Stars
  • Ablution Block
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Check-in Time: 1:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Check-out Time: 10:30am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Dining Room
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • Internet Cafe
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Lounge Area with Fireplace
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Parking - Undercover
  • Photocopier
  • Pool Table
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Ski Storage Area
  • Sky TV cinema & TV lounge
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Travel Desk
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Very unfriendly staff! the room and site lacked ambience - was the worst part of my month long holiday! so expensive for a studio room at a backpacker place!!!! would not recommend. 1
    ASHLEIGH SAUNDERS - Apr 26, 2014 (Stayed Apr 2014) Travelbug verified review
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • I found the rooms very nice and the people there nice also and very laid back, i recommend staying here in the future when in taupo. 5
    ADAM BAYLIS - Feb 13, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Great place to stay! we were a group of 5 people. We all enjoyed our one night stay at silver fern lodge. The dormitory was so clean and tidy. Same with the wash room and kitchenette. Thanks!. 5
    JIFFY JOY - Aug 11, 2013 (Stayed Aug 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Taupo. Regards Sue and Hilton
    Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Great value for money. Stayed here twice now. Beds were comfy. Had heaters in room. Only downside was that no alcohol was allowed in the room, and we planned to have some before checking out taupo night life, that should have been mentioned in the motel details . 5
    DON - Aug 9, 2013 (Stayed Aug 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for taking the time to place a feedback. We have just taken over the Lodge, the policy @ this stage is no drinking in the rooms but we have a large lounge area where our guests are most welcome to have a drink. We look forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards Sue and Hilton Peters.
    Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Excellent information given by front desk. Room spotless, A very tidy lodge/motel 4
    IAN CANDY - Jul 14, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Ian thank you for staying with at silverfernlodge we like to ensure the rooms are clean as we would want our own home, It is our pleasure to give you as much information Taupo so you enjoy your stay.
    Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • It was as we expected. We returned for another day and we will return again. Friendly host.chees! . 5
    GABRIELA CRETU - Jul 13, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Clean and convenient. Would return here. Friendly reception staff. Cheers j & g 7/1/13. 5
    JOHN MOIR - Jan 13, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Hi, you guys rock, awesome place to stay...... You looked after us and our bike!! great staff, room very comfortable!! easy walk into town, very central!! we would really recommend the silver fern to all!!. 5
    MIKE AND MARIE SAVAGE - Jan 4, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Served our purposes perfectly. A place to rest and recuperate at a price that allowed us to other things around the beautiful city. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Cheers!!. 5
    IE - Dec 1, 2012 (Stayed Nov 2012) Travelbug verified review
Silver Fern Lodge/Motel
  • Disappointing. Expected a motel unit and got a backpackers. Kitchenette is included in the description, but in fact all that meant was a jug sink fridge and one coffee mug. No cooking faciities in the room. Had to change rooms, as first room had broken plug on electric blanket and melted grill on heater. Tv could barely be heard as sound volume limited. No sky. Charging motel rates but not providing motel factilities. Will not stay again. 1
    IAN SINDLEN - Jul 13, 2012 (Stayed Jul 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Ian, sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. Our motel is a mix of studio units with 8 Dorm rooms that suitable to large tour groups, school trips etc. We do not do back packer style any more. I did not know about the plug until you pointed it out and moved you to another room. This electric blanket has been replaced and we have checked all other beds. TV system can be turned up, TV are locked so people dont have them blasting, we have had this happen and all TVs are set at 14. I have put the sound up slightly. On discription of rooms, I have changed the kitchenette to jug etc... Bookit was set up before I started and was not aware it showed this. We have looked at the grills on heaters, this was due to a person putting there bags close to heater while it was on. Unfortunately we can not replace as they do not make this product any more. I have had electrican look at them and they are safe to run. It just looks bad. No cooking facities in room is stated on our main page. We offer a large kitchen and dining area for use. We try and keep our rates under the 110.00, we are not 5 star and will not pretend to be. Sky is downstairs in the lounge area. This is the first disappointing review we have had while I have been here. Sorry we could not accommodate your taste. I do thankyou for your valued feed back, we would not have knowen about the issues unless told. with regards Clare and the team at Silverfern.
    Silver Fern Lodge/Motel

Add a comment about your stay at Silver Fern Lodge/Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining