Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Nikau Apartments

Nikau Apartments 79-85 Nile St, Nelson view on map
Nikau Apartments 67% 3 user reviews 3
  • Nikau Apartments
  • Nikau Apartments
  • Nikau Apartments
  • Nikau Apartments
  • Nikau Apartments
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Build in 2008, Nikau Apartments offers 42 contemporary apartments ranging from studio to spacious 4 bedroom apartments ideal for long or short term stays. Whether you are in Nelson for a few nights or an extended period this is the place for you. All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, ensuite shower and large double bedrooms. The apartment complex includes three self-contained ground floor wheelchair-friendly units. There are a number of quality restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance and wonderful walks along the Maitai river, local art galleries, sports stadium, or to the topographical Centre of NZ

  • 4 Stars
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Eftpos
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Internet Access
  • Non Smoking
  • Wheelchair Access
Nikau Apartments
  • Clear, enough place for your lugagge, next to city. 5
    HELGE THIEHEUER - Dec 27, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
Nikau Apartments
  • Not enjoyed at all. Freezing cold on arrival in july at 7pm- no heating turned on and windows open-took hours to heat to a comfortable temp. With old small oil heaters. Dirty, hairs in bed and shower. Not what i had booked, a larger 2 bedroom instead of studio- the bedrooms are not large. Furniture is scruffy- very basic , like student accomodation. Noisy aswell, when had requested quieter room and to top off a rude unfriendly staff person who made me feel like i was an irritation when she had to come to the office outside of it's hours at 8pm. The internet is definately not high speed, and kept going off and on. I understand budget accomodation and that higher standards of a motel/hotel are not really in this range- but i highly suggest paying the extra 30 or so dollars and atleast have warmth on arrival if late in evening at a motel. I'm not one to normally complain but this was most definately not what the advert makes it out to be. Hire a friendlier staff member!. 1
    L Huber - Jul 11, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
Nikau Apartments
  • Enjoyed our stay, good price and accommodation, brighter lighting would have been only suggestion. Friendly staff. Good location with easy walk to central nelson and had parking outside. 5
    PAULA - Dec 18, 2012 (Stayed Nov 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you so much for your feedback ! Wonderful people who make lovely guests like you, really make our day ! We will certainly look at the lighting and wish you the best of everything in your future travels. Jacqui, manager
    Nikau Apartments

Add a comment about your stay at Nikau Apartments

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining