• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Wai Hou Oma Lodge

Wai Hou Oma Lodge 357 Kai Iwi Lakes Road, R.D 3, Dargaville view on map
Wai Hou Oma Lodge 100% 12 user reviews 10
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Wai Hou Oma Lodge offers luxury accommodation in four purpose designed, fully self contained seperate lodges,accomodating from two, to six people, as well as a guest room with ensuite in house with private entry.Full dining is available with notice. All sitting in 7 acres of landscaped gardens, with own small lake teaming with wild life. Adjacent to the sparkling clear fresh waters of Kai Iwi Lakes.

Wai - Water
Hou - Fresh
Oma - Escape

Wai Hou Oma Lodge is 25 minutes' drive from Dargaville on State Highway 12 and about 3 hours' drive (220 kms) from Auckland Airport depending on traffic. We can have small helicoptors landing on site.

We have a purpose-built 8 seater home theatre,

Also a spa gazebo sitting on the lake's edge with ample decking and semi covered for protection from inclement weather. A separate home-gym is located in the next room all for guest use.

Qualmark Star Rating

  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • 4 Stars
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Catering
  • Check-in Time: 1:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 11:30am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Helipad
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • In-house movies
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Pet friendly
  • Petanque
  • Photocopier
  • Playground
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Weddings
  • Wheelchair Access
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Thanks ruby for a lovely peaceful holiday and for being so helpful, friendly and accommodating. We had a lovely private chalet, and it felt like we had the whole lake and garden to ourselves. Great place to stay. . 5
    ROBYN SHANKS - Jan 7, 2015 (Stayed Dec 2014) Travelbug verified review
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Such a delight to stay in such a peaceful retreat , we were amazed at the 5 star service and facilities this lodge offered, our little dog hugo was welcomed with open arms . We will be back to enjoy with friends in the near future. Thanks a million !. 5
    MELISSA BOURKE - Jan 8, 2014 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Alastair and i had the pleasure of staying at wai hou oma lodge for 2 nights at the kai iwi lakes. What a superb retreat.....total tranquillity and beauty. Ruby and noel were marvellously generous hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed dining with them and their other guests. I have recommended the lodge to friends of mine who are looking to stay somewhere in the area. I must say that i have total admiration for the hard work that has been done to make their property an oasis. Well done!!. 5
    JANINE NATHAN - Nov 25, 2013 (Stayed Nov 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Janine, it was a delight to have you and Alistair stay and share time with us at the dinner table. Its always great to hear of other peoples experiences on holidays and travel etc. Very best for you both in the coming crazy season. Ruby
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Nice little cottage. Perfect overnighter for the Kumara Triathlon. Hosts very welcoming. Shame we didn't utilise the facilities. Maybe next time. 5
    LORNA DENMEAD - Apr 5, 2012 (Stayed Mar 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the thumbs up Lorna.. hope next time you can stay longer, and maybe sample my cooking
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Beautiful setting, accommodation and facilities. Excellent hosts and great dinner. 5
    CHRISTINE GARLAND - Mar 3, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Cheers, Christine.. always glad to hear my guests are happy.best regards Ruby
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • We wished we were able to stay more than one night, Wai Hou Oma Lodge is set in such beautiful and peaceful surroundings, we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on our deck and watching the wildlife over the ponds. We were made very welcome by our friendly and helpful hosts ruby and noel. The lodge was extremely well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed fantastic home cooked evening meal and breakfast which we enjoyed on our deck. We felt really spoilt and relaxed. Thank you Ruby and Noel. 5
    HELEN GARLAND - Mar 24, 2011 (Stayed Feb 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Helen.. so glad we made your stay happy. Best of luck with the dragonfly pics!
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Thanks Ruby and Noel for making our stay so enjoyable - a very special family gathering for a special birthday. Was great to have the use of all the lodges for our exclusive use.Thanks for the wonderful dinner setting. We will be back again and Im sure our friends and family who were part of our party celebration will be back to see you again too. you might even get to have a wedding there in the summer! 5
    Sue and Rick Taylor - Jul 28, 2011 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Hey Sue and Rick.... glad we could help make your celebration so happy. A great family bunch. Thanks for booking our lodge... cheers, Ruby
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • WOW - why havent we stayed with you before now. Truly magical place, so peaceful watching the swallows over the lake. Amazing works of art by Ruby on display in the lodges and around the grounds. We can think of lots of reasons to stay with you again, birthday, anniversary for us or to give a night away for a special gift. Thanks Ruby and Noel for a lovely evening meal and your company. See you again soon I'm sure. Sue and Rick. 5
    Sue and Rick Taylor - Dec 10, 2010 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Hey Sue and Rick, it was a delight looking after you,thanks for choosing us, and look forward to seeing you again.
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Everything exceeded our expectations (location and setting of the lodge, comfort and amenities of the room...), and, most of all, Ruby's and Noel's unforgettable welcome. 5
    CLAUDE LOPEZ - Mar 29, 2011 (Stayed Nov 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Dear Claude and Helene, thank you so much for your kinds words from your stay with us. Best regards Ruby
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge
Wai Hou Oma Lodge
  • Excellent, beautiful. welcoming, Ruby couldnt do enough for my family and I, even gardening tips!!! cant wait to go again, next time for a weekend, wish we would have found this beautiful place years ago! keep up the good work guys! breakfast was lovely and hope to see you both in the near future. 5
    Maria Parker - Feb 24, 2010 Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Maria, it may sound corny, but making my guests feel welcome makes me HAPPY!so its a win win situation.Painting in the post this week.
    Wai Hou Oma Lodge

Add a comment about your experience with Wai Hou Oma Lodge

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining