Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Eden Gardens Motel

Eden Gardens Motel 14, Joy Street, Oamaru view on map
Eden Gardens Motel 67% 6 user reviews 6
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
  • Eden Gardens Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

The best-placed motel that sits on top of the hill with priceless sea view and the wonderful view of Oamaru. Enjoy the fabulous sunrise in the morning. Large spaces for you to walk around. Quiet is the main theme.

Eden Gardens Motel is a 5-minute drive from the Opera House and a 15-minute walk from North Otago Museum. It offers simple accommodation with free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi access.

Heated guest rooms are fitted with electric blankets, tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge. Each also has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels.

A coin-operated laundry service is available. The property has a communal guest lounge with television.

Eden Gardens Motel is a 15-minute walk from the Harbour Front and various local dining options. It is a 7-minute drive from Oamaru Penguin Colony and a 15-minute walk from the Forrester Gallery.

  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dining Room
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Playground
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Eden Gardens Motel
  • This hotel was formally the oamaru hospital maternity annex. I agree with other comments that have been made regarding it is like in the middle of a war zone. You drive through it to get to the motel. Eden gardens is a misnomer as : - the hotel is not on eden street - the hotel sits on a hill over looking the oamaru gardens. I agree with other comments regarding the hardness of the beds. I had no choice but to stay as the accommodation costs had been deducted from my account before i arrived. I would not stay there again - there are much better deals in oamaru . 1
    JOHN GRANT - Jun 15, 2014 (Stayed Jun 2014) Travelbug verified review
Eden Gardens Motel
  • While the staff were very nice and the rooms were clean tidy and well presented, this hotel is situated in what looks like a war zone. It is part of an old disused hospital that has had the usual abandoned building treatment. The bed was about as forgiving as concrete. The name "eden gardens" is misleading as there is no garden that we could find and is rather set in what could only be described as overgrown paddocks. There was no off street parking and we were loathe to leave our car on the street. We chose not to stay. As i said. The staff and facilities were very well presented. 1
    KEITH SCHRODER - May 19, 2014 (Stayed May 2014) Travelbug verified review
Eden Gardens Motel
  • Really enjoyed our stay the bed was a bit hard, apart from that everything was nice and clean very warm and welcoming. 5
    NATASHA BIRCH - Mar 21, 2014 (Stayed Mar 2014) Travelbug verified review
Eden Gardens Motel
  • It was a lovely room and setting, nice view. The only complaint was the beds were super hard. Not "firm" like a mattress should be, but almost like a wooden board. We had two beds and took the duvet off one and slept on it on the other to add a bit of padding. The staff were very friendly and keen to let us know where to go to see penguins. I would stay here again...except for the bed which doesn't suit some of my arthritis issues. . 5
    REBECCA CANNER - Mar 11, 2013 (Stayed Mar 2013) Travelbug verified review
Eden Gardens Motel
  • Our family enjoyed our stay at eden gardens motel. It's located on top of the hill with a stunning view of the ocean and town. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you for your kind hospitality. We will definitely stay here again. Merry christmas and a happy new year!. 5
    PETER SEE - Dec 24, 2012 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
Eden Gardens Motel
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at eden gardens motel. The rooms were immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to have a motel away from busy traffic. Will stay again. 5
    ROSEMARY WHYTE - Nov 1, 2012 (Stayed Oct 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. It is much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
    Eden Gardens Motel

Add a comment about your stay at Eden Gardens Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining