Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Kuirau Park Motor Lodge Cnr 1271 Ranolf St & Hinemoa St, Rotorua view on map
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge 95% 97 user reviews 10
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

***TRAVELBUG AWARDS - BEST IN REGION 2013***

Central Rotorua! Excellent tariffs!Private hot pools!Studios and apartments. Kitchens in all units! Voted first choice by guests for our location, facilities, cleanliness and affordable prices, we are excellent value for your dollar!

We are a 25 unit geothermally heated motel. All our units have fully equipped kitchens. Some studios have private hot tubs in an attached courtyard (wheelchair accessible). We have family 1 & 2 bedroom apartments sleeping up to 7.

NEW!! We now have a Pool studio with queen bed that interconnects with a quad studio sleeping 4 giving you 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchens and a private hot tub; sleeping up to 6 persons in total.The quad studio has 4 singles in it.

Our outdoor 8 metre swimming pool is heated to 32 degrees in summer and 36 degrees in winter - all year round fun. Our 2 hot indoor private genuine mineral pools (40 degrees) are so relaxing. We have a guest laundry, on site parking, WIFI, BBQ, Bag storage. Walk 200m to centre of town; walk to Kuirau Park, Aquatic Centre, Energy Centre, Polynesian Spa, Hospital, Shopping Mall, Lakefront, Info Centre and bus stop,shops and restaurants etc.Rotorua Boy's & Girl's Highschools are close by.Free tourism advice

Office Hours 8am - 10pm Mon - Sat; 8:30am - 7pm Sunday
Check in from 2pm. Late check in after 10pm or 7pm on Sunday must be arranged prior to date of arrival.
No check out available on Christmas Day.

  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Best in District 2013
  • Best in Region 2012
  • Best in Region 2013
  • Platinum Property 2011
  • Platinum Property 2012
  • Platinum Property 2013
  • 3.5 Stars
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Travel Desk
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Liked a large private spa in the room, great idea. 4
    SERGEY SUSLOV - Feb 11, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Sergey, Thank you for your nice feedback on your stay at the motel. Hope you see you all again in the future. Have a great day. Regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • The accommodation was really well priced for a whanau. Good facilities, if a bit out dated. Friendly, helpful service and a great location. Will go back there. 4
    ROMANA ROLLESTON - Feb 2, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Romana, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the motel. Hope to see again in the future. Kind regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Happy with our stay. Close to town, we just parked the car at the motel and walked to shops and restaurants. Owner very pleasant. 5
    GRANT - Jan 17, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Grant, Thank you very much for your very awesome feedback. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the motel and hoping to see again in the future. Have a great day. Best regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Loved the private hot tub to relax in thanks. Room very clean and smelled clean too. Shower was great. 5
    FIONA MCGRATH - Jan 14, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Fiona, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback. We are so glad that you liked your stay with us. Hope to see again in the future. Thanks and regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • - Lodge was clean - Beds were comfortable - Very low hot water pressure in the taps. 3
    CANDICE HURTER - Jan 12, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Candice, Thank you very much for your feedback. Sorry for the very low hot water pressure in the taps. Been fixed and thank you for letting us know when you checked out. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • I stayed in a few motels in the holiday period .. Kuirau park has tired rooms, extremely hot and dirty mineral pool (unusable), long walk to the lake, very dramatic owner/manager (annoying) .. Not suitable for asians or indian community or others who like to cook food in units with cooking facility .. The owner constantly discusses about motel policy that u never knew existed at the time of booking .. Will receive some a dramatic response from owner .. :) .. In my view this motel does not deserve a very high rating. 1
    Raj - Jan 6, 2014 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • We like the pool in the flat and it is really value for the money . Thanks . 5
    EDWARD XIANG - Jan 3, 2014 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Edward, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback on your stay at the motel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks and best regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • After a long drive the private pool was heaven (soaked for 1 1/2 hrs) everything in the units was neat and clean and the staff were pleasant and cheerful, good place to crash while your out and about. 5
    NEIL SMITH - Dec 18, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Neil, A countless of THANK YOU for your excellent feedback on the motel. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day! Thanks and best regards, KUIRAU PARK MOTOR LODGE
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Tired rooms that need a upgrade and the shower was so weak it was hardly worth using. The internet kept shutting down so in the end we gave up and went to an internet cafĂ©. To make matters worse the smoke alarm started beeping in the night. Front office was friendly and helped up find a new room as the first room had a bunch of smokers hanging around outside. 1
    Chris - Oct 9, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Chris, Thank you for your feedback. Our sincerest apology for any inconvenience of your stay at the motel. It just happens that things happened during your stay like the internet and the smoke alarm.Those are just unavoidable circumstances.They do happen at times. So as to the bunch of smokers hanging around, they are guests as well and they have every right to smoke outside their room that is why we put astray outside every room of the motel for the smokers.And it just happens that you don't like smokers and the room you were booked was next to them. And that is why we find a way to transfer you afar from them. Again our most sincerest apology for the inconvenience. Many thanks, Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
  • Good accommodation and facilities. Walking distance to town and good hot tubs. Good value for money to. . 5
    DYLAN GRADWELL - Aug 18, 2013 (Stayed Aug 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Dylan, Thank you very much for your awesome feedback on your stay at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Rhose and Ian
    Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Add a comment about your stay at Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining