Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa

Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa 230 High Street South, Solway Park, Masterton view on map
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa 89% 36 user reviews 10
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Nestled amid the native bush, vineyards, mountains, beaches and rural grasslands of the vibrant Wairarapa region is a place where a unique experience awaits … enjoy a true escape at one of Wairarapa's most luxurious hotels. The Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park is set in 24 acres of landscaped parklands, native bush and fragrant gardens, on the outskirts of Masterton, Wairarapa's largest town.

The Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa has 102 bedrooms, leisure and business facilities including three restaurants and bars, gym, swimming and spa pools, tennis and squash courst, conference rooms and business centre. The hotel holds a Qualmark 4 Star Plus and Enviro-Gold rating and is accessible in comfort and with ease from both Wellington and Auckland by road, rail and air.

Popular attractions close to this outstanding Masterton Hotel include local vineyards, Tui Brewery, the Queen Elizabeth Park and Mount Bruce National Wildlife Centre. Enjoy canoeing, fishing, walking trails, ballooning and many other local activities.

  • Platinum Property 2011
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 4.5 Stars
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Bar
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Business Centre
  • Cafe/Restaurant
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Cocktail Bar
  • Conference Room
  • Dining Room
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Enviro-Gold with Qualmark
  • Fax
  • Function Room
  • Games Room
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • Gymnasium
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Internet Cafe
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Lounge Area with Fireplace
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Petanque
  • Photocopier
  • Playground
  • Pool Table
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
  • Sports Bar
  • Squash Court
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Weddings
  • Wheelchair Access
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Lovley room, excellent food,friendly staff, also swimming pool and jacuzzi a bonus will recommend this hotel to others. 5
    LESLEY TURNBULL - Apr 3, 2014 (Stayed Mar 2014) Travelbug verified review
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Good value.catered very well for our reunion and nice and relaxed about the bar breakfast plus good value.im coming back. 5
    NICHOLAS HUMPHRIES - Mar 27, 2014 (Stayed Mar 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your great review and positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the atmosphere relaxed and the hotel good value. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. With regards Jerry Crump, General Manager.
    Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Our 1 night stay at copthorne solway park was enjoyable. Good beds and a clean room, however had to step over/into bath for shower, not used to that. Also couldn't get heatpump to change temp. Had it up to full reading 31 but not warm air. Our only dissapointment. Good breakfast, plenty of choise. 5
    MICHAEL RODGERS - Mar 3, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Michael, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and found the selection at breakfast to your liking. I will have housekeeping look into the issue with the heat pump and we hope you will come and stay again in the future. With regards Jerry Crump, General Manager.
    Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Lovely 4 star spacious 2 bed suite and very spotless, nicely appointed bathroom with neat folding glass door shower on the bath, instead of the usual flappy shower curtain... Booked for 6.30 pm dinner in the grill restaurant, didn't have light meals, (had a big lunch) so ordered from starter menu and finished with a yummy crème brulee by 8.30pm. Slow kitchen service, starter arrived 7.20pm,ordered dessert (after 1st course plates removed) which arrived 8.10pm. Restaurant/kitchen wasn't very busy apart from a large group which arrived about 7pm there for a private buffet (all prepared prior/ waiting on far table). We noticed one couple came in just after us, who like us watched the buffet group eating away while we waited and waited. They threw their napkins on the table got up and walked out!. Consider 2 hours is pretty slow service for a simple two course meal, must be the slow relaxed country style with just one chef on saturday duty. The 'grill ' hype was a real let down . 5
    DIANE CHIN - Feb 5, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Diane, Thank you for your positive rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and stay. We are disappointed The Grill service was not to our usual high standard and the Food & Beverage Manager has been notified of your concerns. We hope you will come and stay again in the future. With regards Jerry Crump, General Manager.
    Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Had a great stay at copthorne solway park wairarapa. Great room and facilities. The room was very clean and the food at the cafe was excellent. The service was also good. The one downside was that the mini-gym only had one treadmill and it was being used both mornings when i wanted it. Not a big deal as a run around the grounds was lovely. Will definitely return. . 5
    Jack Prichard - Jan 14, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • We had a great 2 night stay at solway park. The room was lovely, well appointed and clean and staff very helpful at check-in and throughout our stay. My friend had a session in the private spa, but found the water not hot enough and temperature could not be varied by her. Didn't try the restaurant, but food at the cafe was of a good standard. Thought it great value for money and am returning with the family next weekend to see the circus. Great facilities for children too!. 5
    MARGARET BRUCE - Oct 26, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Margaret, Thank you for your great feedback. We will pass your comment onto our maintenance manager about the spa temperature. Thank you for planning another stay and we hope you have a great weekend and enjoy the circus. With regards Jerry Crump, General Manager
    Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • We really enjoyed our two nights at the copthorne hotel. Very comfortable room and wonderful facilities. Enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant. Only we could complain that the indoor hot tub's water was not hot. Will return in the furture. 5
    Joyce WANG - Oct 8, 2013 (Stayed Sep 2013) Travelbug verified review
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Clean, neat and tidy friendly staff only complaint was when we dined at the restaurant it took an hour for our meals to come out!. 5
    HALLETT GRIFFIN - Aug 9, 2013 (Stayed Aug 2013) Travelbug verified review
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa
  • Enjoyed our night at the copthorne hotel solway park. Had a nice room. Nice to be provided with slippers and a robe. Nigel and donna george. 5
    NIGEL GEORGE - Jul 27, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Nigel Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again in the future. With regards Jerry Crump, General Manager
    Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa

Add a comment about your stay at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Solway Park Wairarapa

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining