Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Highwayman Motel

Highwayman Motel 46 High Street, Solway, Masterton view on map
Highwayman Motel 82% 22 user reviews 10
  • Highwayman Motel
  • Highwayman Motel
  • Highwayman Motel
  • Highwayman Motel
  • Highwayman Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Escape with the Highwayman! 21 units including studios, 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom apartments. 2 1/2 acres of landscaped gardens, swimming pool, spa, grass tennis court, giant chess set and bird aviary. Located walking distance to Masterton shops, restaurants and cafes, in the heart of the Wairarapa. Close to mountains, rivers, lakes and sea.

  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Best in District 2011
  • Platinum Property 2011
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Catering
  • Check-in Time: 1:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Pet friendly
  • Photocopier
  • Playground
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Weddings
  • Wheelchair Access
Highwayman Motel
  • I had a great stay. Very comfortable bed although the room was a bit stuffy wasn't sure if it smelt a little like cigarette smoke . Other then that it was very good. 5
    JANETMARY WILSON - Dec 21, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Very friendly reception and easy parking. Large rooms and well equipped kitchen. The rooms have recently been painted, and heating was adequate. However found the bedspreads filthy, and blankets looked like they have come from an op shop. There was a single electric blanket on the master bed, and very old pillows. For $140.00, i would expect more quality in the bedding, please update, as it is letting you down. 1
    SHANA CR - Oct 11, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Basic, dated decor, uncomfortable bed. Friendly helpful proprietor. Suggest spending some money on updating soon. 1
    Ruth Spain - Sep 26, 2013 (Stayed Sep 2013) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Had two comfortable nights. Very good bed, room was clean & tidy. Handy to shopping centre. Would stay again. 5
    PETER & DI MONKLEY - Sep 24, 2013 (Stayed Sep 2013) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Stay was great. Thanks for tge good comments.. And booking smooth as butter. :-). 5
    GAURAV TANDON - Jul 5, 2013 (Stayed Jun 2013) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Postives. Friendly welcome. Clean and tidy unit. Comfy bed what lets it down is how dated it is in its furnishings. For $125 we have in 4 star hotels for less. Would look at staying again though as they had some great deals on family packages. 5
    C Green - Feb 15, 2013 (Stayed Feb 2013) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • We stayed in a studio room and found it very comfortable and clean, a little dated, but for $95.00 per night what more could you ask for. Friendly staff, would stay there again. . 5
    DIANE TAYLOR - Dec 20, 2012 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Basic, clean, comfortable room, friendly proprietor and great rate. More than happy with our nights stay there. 5
    JANE DAVIS - Sep 28, 2012 (Stayed Sep 2012) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Very good accommodation - clean, tidy and very good value. 5
    TIM DAVIES-COLLEY - Jul 13, 2012 (Stayed Jul 2012) Travelbug verified review
Highwayman Motel
  • Positives: very comfy bed and easy to heat unit on a very cold weekend. Not shortage of hot water and a good pressured shower. Ample parking. Quiet location. Negatives: dark lighting, very poorly equipped kitchen, cleaning not up to my standard (especially in kitchen). 5
    VAL BURNS - Jun 8, 2012 (Stayed Jun 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues that you have raised and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
    Highwayman Motel

Add a comment about your stay at Highwayman Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining