• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Base Auckland

Base Auckland Level3, 229 Queen Street, Crn of Queen St and Darby St, Auckland view on map
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
  • Base Auckland
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Base Auckland is New Zealand's most famous hostel located right in the heart of the city - central to shops, cafés, museums and only a couple of minutes' walk to train, bus and ferry terminals. The airport bus (Airbus) stops right outside the door! This quality hostel offers comfy beds in a clean, modern and secure environment ranging from en-suite doubles to small and large shared dorms. There is also a Sanctuary wing for girls only.

Great for individuals and groups!

Base Auckland's excellent starter and work packs along with an expert job search centre sets it apart from the rest, guaranteeing to find jobs for travelers who are keen to work whilst abroad.

When it comes to socializing, our hostel can't be beaten, with nightly entertainment on offer! Start the night off at the Balcony Bar on the 6th floor of Base Auckland, and then join the travellers down at New Zealand's biggest party bar, the famous Globe Bar. What are you waiting for?

Qualmark Star Rating

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 4.5 Stars
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Business Centre
  • Check-in Time: 1:00pm
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Dining Room
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Internet Access
  • Internet Cafe
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Library
  • Lift/elevator
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Photocopier
  • Pool Table
  • Safety despoit box
  • Shower Facilities
  • Ski Storage Area
  • Sky TV
  • Sky TV cinema & TV lounge
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Travel Desk
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Base Auckland
  • Quick, easy and convenient. 5
    JIM MELDRUM - Mar 26, 2017 (Stayed Mar 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Jim, Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
    Base Auckland
Base Auckland
  • The person who helped us was patient, friendly and understood our needs perfectly. She also offered advice which was very helpful. 5
    PATRICK LAMBERT - Mar 8, 2017 (Stayed Mar 2017) Travelbug verified review
Base Auckland
  • We were in great need for help and they gave it all. 5
    INGE HAVENAAR - Jan 10, 2017 (Stayed Dec 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you very much for your review, im glad we could be of help :)
    Base Auckland
Base Auckland
  • The location is very good and convenient Service and all are not bad 4
    SHI YU ONG - Aug 5, 2016 (Stayed Jul 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you very much for your review. Hope you have safe onward travels :)
    Base Auckland
Base Auckland
  • Big place. No windows.AC blowing all night. Cold. They wanted to copy my credit card " in case I made a mess of the room". They would withdraw the cost from my account!!! When I refused I had to deposit 50 dollars instead! Bad place! 1
    ANNE SOFIE OELANDER - Jan 20, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Anne Thank you for taking time to provide us with the feedback. We take deposit when a customer do not have a credit card and that is just to secure for any incidentals. It gets refunded upon check out. I note that you had booked our budget dorm. Our budget rooms have no windows as they are the cheapest dorms and they are advertised without window rooms. We do have range of other mixed dorms available which has large windows and with natural light. I will look into the issue of Air-conditioning as the entire building is centrally Air-Conditioned. Issues like these if not reported is hard to rectify. I thank you for bringing it to my attention and I hope you give us another chance and try our mixed dorms or privet rooms which offers large windows and plenty of natural light. Thank you Virender Sehgal Hostel Manager
    Base Auckland

Add a comment about your experience with Base Auckland

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining