• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Te Whau Ridge Studio

Te Whau Ridge Studio 10 Margaret Reeve Lane, RDI, Waiheke Island view on map
Te Whau Ridge Studio 100% 21 user reviews 10
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Te Whau Ridge Studio
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Welcome to Te Whau Ridge Studio
Our beautifully appointed self contained studio unit is situated on the Te Whau Peninsular on Waiheke Island. Set in park like grounds on a six acre lifestyle block we are just minutes walk to Okoka Bay or a 10 minute walk to Rocky Bay. The studio offers complete privacy and is bathed in all day sunshine.

The studio has magnificent views across Anzac Bay from the garden. Our studio is stylish and modern with the comforts of home, including a queen size bed. The studio is equipped with TV, DVD and stereo. Kitchen facilities include a fridge/freezer, microwave oven, 4 burner gas hob and electric oven. All linen, crockery, cutlery and basic pantry provisions are provided. A washing machine and dryer are also available for your convenience if you stay three nights or more. Enjoy our large outdoor area and BBQ.

Countdown supermarket, cafes, Ostend Market, Te Whau Restaurant, Frenchmans Hill Estate, Stoney Ridge, Wild On Waiheke and the golf course are within 2-3 kms. A bus stop is located 200 meters from the property.

This is the perfect setting for couples who want to get away from their busy everyday lives whether it be a one night stay or longer.

RATES:
$220.00 per night
Receive a complementary bottle of Lindauer Sparkling Wine for a two night stay or more.

Sorry no pets allowed - We have a Smoke Free policy inside the studio.
Sorry but our studio is not suitable for children.

  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Washing machine and dryer
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Studio was saperated from the main house. Very clean with enough equipment for cooking. Also provided some snack and drinks. Host was warm and welcoming. Friendly and will use the studio again. 5
    ROY LO - Oct 4, 2017 (Stayed Sep 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Roy it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Yvonne and Graeme
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • This was our second visit to Te Whau Ridge Studio, and we would happily return. The refurbishment has been done beautifully. 5
    Ana - Nov 3, 2015 (Stayed Oct 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Ana it was a pleasure having you again. Always great to get positive feed back. Thank you Yvonne
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Really enjoyed the stay. Perfect studio apartment backed onto the bush. Lovely and quiet. Great little kitchen. Only thing that could have improved the stay is if they installed a heat pump for airconditioning in summer. 5
    DONNA STEELE - Apr 15, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • We have had four visits to the Studio from Adelaide since 2010.Studio is well appointed and convenient to bus (if required).No hesitation in recommending studio for a couple. Yvonne and Graeme are first class hosts. 5
    WARREN WILSON - Mar 12, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Warren and Cathy, once again it was our pleasure to have to stay.
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • A home away from home. Peaceful and clean with everything you needed plus more. Loved the little extra touches like the choccys & wine. I wish we had booked an extra night. We will be back. 5
    PANIA - Jan 11, 2014 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank You Pania much appreciated.
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • If your after some down time in a tranquil relaxing place Te Whau Studio is perfect, highly recommend. 5
    KYLIE ANDERSON - Nov 9, 2013 (Stayed Nov 2013) Travelbug verified review
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • This was our third visit from Australia to the Studio.Very comfortable and well appointed. The O'Briens are excellent landlords and maintain the property in impeccable condition. 5
    CATHERINE DRAYSEY - Mar 6, 2013 (Stayed Feb 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Catherine it was our pleasure to have you and Warren. Hope to see you next year.
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • This is a very special spot a great way to spend a surprise 60th birthday weekend away.Lovely presentation and very comfortable a venue to tell others about I guess in one word special 5
    RACHEL DUNN - Oct 2, 2012 (Stayed Sep 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you for your lovely comments.
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio
  • Lovely accomodation, lovely location, lovely people. A little bit out of the centre so uless you like walking you need some type of transport. We found ourselves hoping for a poor weather day so we could find an excuse to stay in and really enjoy all the features that the accomodation had to offer - as it was the weather was sunny so we spent as much time sunning on the patio as we did inside. We're just coming to the end of a three month stay in N.Z. and travelled north to south. This was our best accomodation of our stay. 5
    JOHN HADDY - Feb 16, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again. Yvonne and Graeme
    Te Whau Ridge Studio
Te Whau Ridge Studio

Add a comment about your experience with Te Whau Ridge Studio

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining