• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Black Sands Lodge Piha

Black Sands Lodge Piha 54 Beach Valley Road, Piha view on map
Black Sands Lodge Piha 100% 1 user reviews 1
  • Black Sands Lodge Piha
  • Black Sands Lodge Piha
  • Black Sands Lodge Piha
  • Black Sands Lodge Piha
  • Black Sands Lodge Piha
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Piha Beach New Zealand is a small coastal village located on the majestic West Coast of Auckland in the Waitakere Ranges - about 45 minutes drive from central Auckland. Piha offers a small enclave of accommodation to visitors. Piha Beach, New Zealand, is one of the most popular beaches and 'get away places' for Aucklanders and travellers alike.

Piha Beach is considered one Auckland's most adventurous playgrounds for keen surfers, trampers and beach lovers. The road to Piha Beach, through the protected rain forest of the Waitakere Ranges , is sealed all the way and great quality if a little windy in places.

We offer a choice of 3 accommodations;

The Kauri Suite: King, Wifi, Sky, self contained, full kitchen, beautiful deck furniture, off street parking etc

The Tui Suite: Queen, Wifi, self contained, off street parking etc

Piha Beach Cabin: Twin, TV, kitchenette, off street parking etc

All private and in a fabulous private native garden only half a minute from the beach and Piha Surf Life Saving Club. There is no better location or accommodation in Piha.

  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 11:00am
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Massage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Sky TV
  • Washing machine and dryer
Black Sands Lodge Piha
  • Fantastic location and very well appointed. When it was originally decorated, substantial care was taken in selecting the decor and it was a very comfortable place to while away a day or too. Being very close to the shoreline and other amenities was also great. The only thing that let it down was that the cleaning of the shower and WC was not particularly good. We noted black mould in the shower and the WC smelt of stale urine - nothing that 15 minutes of scrubbing with bleach wouldn't rectify though. We assume that if these comments are read, that this situation will be remedied and therefore it should be great for the next guests. 5
    GEOFF BENNETT - Mar 2, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Geoff, It was a pleasure to host you. Thanks so much for the feedback. Each year we re-do the seal in the shower to eliminate the mould. We spray it continually to minimise. Will get onto toilet immediately. Hope we see you again sometime. Warm regards. Bobbie & Julia
    Black Sands Lodge Piha

Add a comment about your experience with Black Sands Lodge Piha

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining