• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay

Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay 16 Cox Road, Wayby, Wellsford view on map
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay 100% 10 user reviews 10
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

COUNTRY RETREAT FOR TOTAL REST AND RELAXATION

Hosts speak English, Dutch, German, Cantonese.

Relax at these two separate cottages, surrounded by peaceful rural views, on this beautiful lifestyle block. Only 10 minutes north of Warkworth, we are situated 60 minutes from Auckland which is halfway between Auckland and Whangarei.

Wayby Cottage has a queen bed, double sofa bed and a kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast for two is included in the price of the cottage.

Bennys Barn is more rustic and has 2 bunk beds. Watch the animals walk by from the large full length window.

The bathroom for both cottages is located in the building next door.

Both cottages have a TV, board games, fridge, microwave.

Feed the friendly farm animals and collect free range eggs for breakfast. Pick sweet organic fruit when in season from the mini orchard. A fully cooked breakfast including home-made crepes, made by a European Chef by Trade, is available at an extra cost.

Close to art & craft shops, markets, restaurants, vineyards and beaches.

Enjoy outdoor activities in this area: horse riding, snorkelling, scuba diving, fishing, country walks and many other activities. Golf course and Squash Courts are only a 3 minute drive away.

  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 11:00am
  • Clothesline
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • A very comfortable stay in a super location. Easy to find, delicious breakfast. Many thanks, wish we had had more time, 5
    VANESSA BERTIN - Aug 19, 2017 (Stayed Aug 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for stay. We are glad you enjoyed the rural views and breakfast
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Lovely reception on arrival and we had a fantastic breakfast the next morning. Great place to take kids in the summer months to see the goats, pig, chickens etc. 4
    CUSHLA HOWIE - May 18, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Perfect for families,couples or groups. Nice location and very friendly owners 4
    JOANNE SULLIVAN - Apr 12, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Thanks to you both for having us to stay. We had a lovely, relaxing time - loved all three of your friendly dogs and the room and views were all great. I'd highly recommend the full breakfast - so much delicious food! thanks again. :). 5
    CLAIRE C - Apr 26, 2013 (Stayed Apr 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Than you for your comments.
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • We were made very welcome and included in the farm experience at feeding time. The room was spacious, warm and well equipped, the shower was fantastic and well worth the visit all by itself, and the breakfast was generous and delicious. The setting is very beautiful and tranquil and makes this an ideal getaway from the city. 4
    HAZEL KIRKMAN - Sep 6, 2011 (Stayed Aug 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your kind comments. We enjoyed meeting you both and sharing our relaxing retreat.
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Dear Debra & Johan, Our family just love you and your farm. Jamie and Jaslyn kept talking about the farmstay during the time in New Zealand and they really enjoyed the horse ride with Lisa. Thanks for the wonderful memories. Jamie is staying back for her studies at Lifeway College and may call you for some baking sessions, Jaslyn wants to come back and stay again. 5
    JANE PHOON - Jul 29, 2011 (Stayed Jul 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi SS & 3 J's, We really enjoyed having you here and it was lovely to meet your family. Jamie is welcome to come up to our place any time during her studies at Lifeway College and we will look forward to your stay again when you do come back. Take care.
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Highly recommended! My son and I stayed at Benney's Barn and totally enjoyed it. Very clean and comfortable, friendly animals just outside the window and courteous hosts.....and only one minute of the main highway. Will stay again! 5
    PETRA PACKHEISER - Apr 20, 2011 (Stayed Apr 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to have you both stay and it was great for the dogs to have someone to play with.
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • Enjoyed our stay very much. Children who love animals will enjoy the country experience too. Although not en suite the facilities were very good. Great stop off point if wish for a rural stay and avoids staying too near Auckland. 5
    BRENDA LUMLEY - Mar 17, 2011 (Stayed Feb 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comments. We enjoyed having you here and hope you have a good trip back to the UK.
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay
  • The owners were very hospitable and very friendly couldn't do enough to help. We had a lovely stay very relaxing. Included in the feeding of the animals it was great. The only suggestions would be to have a fridge and microwave in the barn. 5
    VICKY ROGERS - Feb 18, 2011 (Stayed Feb 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for the kind comments. Yes, we will endeavour to get a fridge and microwave for the barn
    Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay

Add a comment about your experience with Wayby Country Retreat - Bed & Breakfast Farmstay

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining