• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

New Haven Motel

New Haven Motel 3162 Great North Road, New Lynn, Auckland City view on map
New Haven Motel 89% 19 user reviews 10
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
  • New Haven Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

14 unit Motel

We have spacious 2 bedroom apartments . . .

*Modern warm and spacious fully serviced units with kitchen facilities

*Wireless internet access, DDI telephone and fax

*Sky television and in house video

*Swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium

*Laundry facilities and same day dry-cleaning service

*Off street parking

Although cooking facilities are available, a Continental or full cooked breakfast can be arranged on a room service basis.

Located at 3162 Great North Road, we are only minutes away from a wide range of restaurants and bars. New Lynn Shopping Mall, St Lukes Mall and West City Malls, Avondale Racecourse and Sunday Markets, Paradice Ice Skating Rink, local theatre complexes, with Auckland Zoo and MOTAT only minutes away.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2013
  • Best in District 2013
  • Best in District 2014
  • Best in District 2015
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfasts
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Non Smoking
  • Photocopier
  • Sauna
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
 

Send an email enquiry

Please check availability before enquiring. Required fields are shown with a *


1,000 characters remaining


Contact details

If you call please make mention of Travelbug.co.nz

New Haven Motel
  • We spent one of the most enjoyable nights in a motel ever. The rooms were immaculate as was the linen and service. Management went out of their way to get us to our wedding venue which was above and beyond what we have ever found before. Well done to you whole team you have a magnificent motel and we wish you well for the coming years, and yes if we ever need accommodation in the area again you will be our first choice. Veronica macgregor. 5
    VERONICA MACGREGOR - Apr 6, 2015 (Stayed Mar 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanking you for your kind words. I will pass your nice comments on to the Staff. It was nice to meet you all. Regards Ian Waldron
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • Was a nice comfortable place to stay very relaxing. 5
    MATTHEW FITZGERALD - Aug 23, 2014 (Stayed Aug 2014) Travelbug verified review
New Haven Motel
  • We had a problem with the door lock not opening from the inside but it was repaired very quickly. We enjoyed our stay, everything worked, the unit was clean & comfortable. Had a great sleep, the unit was quiet, no traffic noise. The staff were excellent. For us the location was perfect. 5
    DAVID UNITT - Jul 21, 2014 (Stayed Jul 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Good Morning David Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and you where well looked after.Hope to see you next time you visti Auckland Ian Waldron Duty Manager.
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • Had a terrible sleep due to the fact that the light kept flicking on and off when it was meant to be off. Wasn't sure if it was dodgy wiring but the sleep that we did get wasn't restful because we were cautious of a potential fire risk. Complained to the receptionist who said it had been fixed earlier. On the positive side the room was clean and tidy and very warm. If not for the light we would've enjoyed the light a lot more. 1
    DANE SPEAR - Jul 14, 2014 (Stayed Jul 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Dane I thank you for bringing these comments to my attention. We have just replace all the light bulbs in the Alpine units with LED energy saving Lights, two days before you stayed we us It seems some of the bulbs that have two switches one downstairs and one upstairs have this problem, we have now remove all these bulbs and I have informed the company that suppled them. I would like too offer you a complimenty night when you are next in Auckland .
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • Thanks for a great four nights stay. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and well serviced. Friendly staff, would definitely recommend. . 5
    ROSIE MURPHY - Jun 24, 2014 (Stayed Jun 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Nice to hear from you ,we will do our best to keep the Standard up it was nice of you to give us the five stars,i will let the staff all know.Hope we can look after you again soon . Kind Regards Ian Waldron and the team
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • New haven motel is the best motel that we have stayed in. Spacoius, clean, well equiped. Quality bed linen and towels. Well planned units. Friendly staff. Can highly recommend. Would definitely stay again. 5
    RICHARD DIXON - Feb 27, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • We Thank you for your kind Words. I have been in hospitality business for last 40 years and I enjoyed very much. I worked in many places overseas and Australasia and this is very nice compliment,it is a team effort and I am looking up to have the staff to support me, most of my staff have worked more than 10 years and they are the best. Kind regards Ian Waldron
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • Thanks for stay, will be back and would recommend!. 5
    GREG HALL - Oct 21, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Mr. Hall Glad to hear that you enjoy our stay, it was nice to meet your family. We look forward to your next visit.
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • I found the whole experience staying at the new haven fantastic, super clean and very friendly. Nothing was a problem even my washing was washed and folded. Thank you and your team kind regards john. 5
    JOHN CHANDLER - Sep 10, 2013 (Stayed Sep 2013) Travelbug verified review
New Haven Motel
  • I was placed in a unit directly under folk who were moving furniture about with noisy discussions all night until 3.30am we got very little sleep night. . 1
    ALAN BILHAM - Sep 3, 2013 (Stayed Aug 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello Alan In response to your complaint about the noisy unit, I would like to apologise for your lack of sleep. Unfortunietly I was not made aware of the situation. I do live in on the premises and always leave my phone on in case of a emergencies, the first I knew about this situation when you mention it on your review. If this prediciment was to happen again I would suggest that you ring the office, so they can act on your complaint. The New Haven Motel is a busy Motel and the night in question Motel was full. Once again we apologise hoping this not put you off staying with us in the future. Night Duty manager Ian Waldron
    New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
  • We loved our stay at new haven. Lovely spacious unit, the mezzanine room was a hit for my daughter. Very clean and serviced each day to perfection. Loved staying in the back unit away from traffic. Very friendly welcome and will certainly stay again. 5
    LYN HEGARTY - Jul 21, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your lovely comment, and we are so glad that you enjoy our Motel and the service, we hope to see you again. Thank you New Havan Motel team
    New Haven Motel

Add a comment about your experience with New Haven Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining