• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Durham Motor Inn

Durham Motor Inn Cnr Cameron Road and Harrington Street, Tauranga view on map
Durham Motor Inn 92% 13 user reviews 10
  • Durham Motor Inn
  • Durham Motor Inn
  • Durham Motor Inn
  • Durham Motor Inn
  • Durham Motor Inn
  • Durham Motor Inn
  • Durham Motor Inn
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

The Durham Motor Inn is just a quick walk into the centre of Tauranga, where you will find all shopping, restaurants, cafes and businesses.

We have some of the best Bay of Plenty's beaches just a few kilometres

away, offering superb open surf or quiet harbour waters. Mount Maunganui is only 5 minutes by car with its walking tracks and views.

We are also lucky to have award winning wineries, and a wide range of outdoor activties all within a maximum of 30 minutes by car with some as close as 10 minutes.

Reception hours 7am to 9pm week days and 8am to 9pm weekends and Public Holidays. Sorry we have a "No Pets" policy

  • 4 Stars
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 1:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Guest Laundry
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Swimming Pool
Durham Motor Inn
  • The first room i stayed in (room 10) had a bed which was not possible to sleep in - and the lovely relief manager changed me to another room immediately which was appreciated. The décor (particularly the bathroom) is fairly tired - but the room was clean. I paid for a room which included wifi - but unfortunately could not get the code to work at all. Cooked breakfast at $20 is the most expensive i have come across in a motel - i went to a local café instead. Rooms do not have their own table and chair outside - was told to grab one from another room and move it to mine. Coffee plunger in room is tiny - does not fit the large coffee sachet in. For the price i paid i would likely look elsewhere next time. 1
    LIZ NEALE - Sep 4, 2014 (Stayed Aug 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Liz, We have spoken to the Managers on at the time and we do appreciate your feedback, however we feel that the service that we & our staff provide is at the highest level - Hence the reason why your room was changed as soon as they were alerted to your discomfort - which was the only room on our system available upgraded to a much larger room. Not every room will have a chair and table outside as they will not fit safely on some of the walkways especially outside of the room that you were moved too. The wifi is working perfectly fine - if you had asked the staff to help you I'm sure they would of shown you how to use the voucher. We have replaced the Coffee Plunger - Thank you for alerting us as we have changed to a better brand of coffee now and the plunger bags are slightly larger. If you had let us know we would have sourced a new size of plunger if that one was not suitable at the time. We are sorry if the breakfast was not in your price range, however if you would like to come back to the Durham and stay we will give you a free cooked brecky compliments on the Durham Team as you had not tried one before. Warm Regards Stefan McNeely
    Durham Motor Inn
Durham Motor Inn
  • Comfortable, clean and conveniently located in the centre of tauranga. Staff were courteous and professional. Would stay again. 5
    R DAVIES - Jan 7, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you very much for your feedback & we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards Stefan & Gina McNeely Durham Motor Inn Management
    Durham Motor Inn
Durham Motor Inn
  • Comfortable & convenient to central tauranga with easy access to mt maunganui. 5
    GRAEME COLLEY - Jun 29, 2013 (Stayed Jun 2013) Travelbug verified review
Durham Motor Inn
  • Great facilities good service would definitely stay there again. 5
    MONIQUE KAUIE - Sep 17, 2012 (Stayed Sep 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Monique Thgank you for your comments. We were delighted to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
    Durham Motor Inn
Durham Motor Inn
  • Within walking distance of everything, we enjoyed our stay and will be back. Please consider FREE internet access in future. All the other places now offer this. I did not enjoy paying $20 for a poor Telecom connection. 5
    JAN VAN SCHALKWYK - Mar 2, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
Durham Motor Inn
  • Well maintained units - clean and tidy and a wonderful couple to deal with. 5
    MEGAN SMITH - Jul 22, 2011 (Stayed Jul 2011) Travelbug verified review
Durham Motor Inn
  • My parents stayed at the durham on the 17 & 18th June. They had a great stay at the durham. Good location, room was clean & tidy - they would definately stay again and I will be recommending the durham as well. Since I made the booking, I found them very friendly and flexible when dealing with them. Thank you to everyone at the durham and a very big thumbs up to you :) 5
    Carol L - Jul 20, 2011 (Stayed Jun 2011) Travelbug verified review
Durham Motor Inn
  • Good position close walk to shops and down to the restaurant section. Rooms clean and adequate. Nice pleasant couple running premises, very helfull. Due to closeness to town area it can be noisy early in the morning but other than that a nice place to stay. Robyn. 7-9 June 2011 5
    ROBYN HUNT - Jul 6, 2011 (Stayed Jun 2011) Travelbug verified review
Durham Motor Inn
  • Very clean with comfortable beds. friendly people . we would not hesitiate to recommend or return in the future. 5
    melissa collins - Jun 8, 2011 (Stayed Jun 2011) Travelbug verified review
Durham Motor Inn
  • Good location. A well laid out and equiped apartment. Very clean and excellent service. Would definitely stay again. 5
    ROB & JAN KNIGHT - Mar 1, 2011 (Stayed Feb 2011) Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Durham Motor Inn

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining