• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Little River Campground

Little River Campground 287a Okuti Valley Road, Little River 7591 view on map
Little River Campground 100% 77 user reviews 10
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Affordable accommodation on Banks Peninsula, 30mins to Akaroa. Closed from 23 April - 1 October 2018. The Gateway to Banks Peninsula we offer much more than a holiday park. Our campground is rated highly by bookit customers and on line reviews like Trip Advisor and camping apps . Please read on so you know what to expect.

A classic Kiwi campground in the peaceful Okuti Valley, 45mins from Christchurch. Camping like it use to be. Rustic cabins, powered and tent sites for camper vans, caravans and secluded tent sites. Eco, dry composting toilets, with 3 hot showers (gold coin appreciated). Free Wifi hotspot (conditions apply- no games or downloads). Sunny or shady sites and on arrival choose the most suitable available. Over busy times sites can be very snug. Patience is asked for over busy periods, as our facilities are limited. The experience is more about the native habitat than the luxuries of some holiday park chain. They don't usually have scary slippery slides, giant swings or rivers and native bush reserve! The camp is perfect for kids to get back to nature, play on the in-ground trampoline or have a kick around.

Our covered kitchen area for campers has a fridge/freezer, toaster, jug, gas hobs and microwave. 3 sinks with hot and cold water for dishes.
Fees from $15/adult, $10 kids under 14- and from $75 for a cabin.
Ideal for a group and can be cheaper than a dorm room at a backpackers.

Unique 7.5h park like, riverside setting with native forest walks and picturesque views. Ideal for 'off the beaten track' explorers wanting to find the real NZ. Local knowledge on the best beaches, surf and activities. From $15/adult including hot showers there are powered sites for camper-vans, cabins and camp areas. Basic facilities.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2014
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2015
  • Ablution Block
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 12:00pm
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Free parking
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Helipad
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Hire
  • Parking - Free
  • Pet friendly
  • Playground
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Weddings
Little River Campground
  • When you stay on the Banks Peninsula, you have to got to Little River Campground! Great kitchen, very nice lavatories (eco-toilet, high pressure shower with hot water, beautiful sinks (I know that sounds strange but there are even fresh flowers)), amazing site with a lot of lovely details. The surrounding area is interesting, too, with an abandoned movie set, a mountain swing, etc. 5
    CARMEN SCHUELER - Mar 13, 2018 (Stayed Feb 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Carmen for the lovely feedback and review of our campground. The facilities are basic but we try and make them as nice as possible. I hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays. Kind regards Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Cosy campsite which exceeded expectations. Great value for money. 5
    TANYA RIBBENS - Feb 2, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the review Tanya. Cosy is a nice way to describe us over the busy times. Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Facilities clean. Kitchen area got very hot from early morning. Great value for money. Well come back next year. 4
    VICKI MCIVER - Feb 1, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Vicky, the weather we have been having is too hot, but there's plenty of trees and the stream to cool down in. See you again sometime. Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • The owner was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed exploring the camp with our young children. The cabin had everything we needed and was located close to the amenities but still felt private. 4
    ABI KING - Jan 27, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the review Abi and hope to see you some other time. All the best with 2018. Kind regards Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Amazing experience 5
    EMMA MAURICE - Jan 27, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your 5 stars Emma. Hope you have a good 2018 and see you again sometime. Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Love it here , so near to home but seems so far when there. Beautiful relaxing surroundings, great adventures to be had for all ages . We can’t wait to return. 5
    HANNAH SYLVESTER - Jan 14, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the cool review. It is what we like about living here too. Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • We absolutely loved our stay here ?? Was my sons first time camping and he is hooked!! Surrounded by beautiful bush and sleeping to the sound of the stream at night was so peaceful. We loved exploring through the bush and seeing the old film set there was awesome ?? And the massive waterslide!!! As well as being able to swing on the swings up the hill with the stunning views, was the perfect adults playground as well as children's ?? Staff were amazing!! Very welcoming, friendly and helpful at all times. Even got the bomb fire cranking for the kiddies to toast marshmallows ?? So looking forward to going back and creating more memories here ?? 5
    LAURA CLARKE - Jan 22, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your very positive review. We try our hardest to make our place memorable for kids, and if they're having fun, parents can enjoy themselves too. Thanks again for taking the time to write, Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Transition to an ecological careful campsite is greatly appreciated. Especially the woodchip toilets are a well thought investment. 4
    JOLANDA LUIME - Jan 12, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
Little River Campground
  • Great camping ground that caters for all & for children with lots to do. awesome kitchen space & nice walks & views around the grounds. 5
    NEEKA GILMORE - Jan 4, 2018 (Stayed Dec 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the positive review Neeka. It can be even nicer when there are not so many people but I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Marcus
    Little River Campground

Add a comment about your experience with Little River Campground

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining