• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Little River Campground

Little River Campground 287a Okuti Valley Road, Little River 7591 view on map
Little River Campground 100% 70 user reviews 10
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Affordable accommodation on Banks Peninsula, 30mins to Akaroa. Open from 29 Sept 2017. The Gateway to Banks Peninsula we offer much more than a holiday park. Our campground is rated highly by bookit customers and on line reviews like Trip Advisor and camping apps . Please read on so you know what to expect.

A classic Kiwi campground in the peaceful Okuti Valley, 45mins from Christchurch. Camping like it use to be. Rustic cabins, powered and tent sites for camper vans, caravans and secluded tent sites. Eco, dry composting toilets, with 2 hot showers (gold coin appreciated). Free Wifi hotspot (conditions apply- no games or downloads). Sunny or shady sites and on arrival choose the most suitable available. Over busy times sites can be very snug. Patience is asked for over busy periods, as our facilities are limited. The experience is more about the native habitat than the luxuries of some holiday park chain. They don't usually have scary slippery slides, giant swings or rivers and native bush reserve! The camp is perfect for kids to get back to nature, play on the in-ground trampoline or have a kick around.

Our covered kitchen area for campers has a fridge/freezer, toaster, jug, gas hobs and microwave. 3 sinks with hot and cold water for dishes.
Fees from $15/adult, $10 kids under 14- and from $75 for a cabin.
Ideal for a group and can be cheaper than a dorm room at a backpackers.

Unique 7.5h park like, riverside setting with native forest walks and picturesque views. Ideal for 'off the beaten track' explorers wanting to find the real NZ. Local knowledge on the best beaches, surf and activities. From $15/adult including hot showers there are powered sites for camper-vans, cabins and camp areas. Basic facilities.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2014
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2015
  • Ablution Block
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 12:00pm
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Free parking
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Helipad
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Hire
  • Parking - Free
  • Pet friendly
  • Playground
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Weddings
Little River Campground
  • Love it here , so near to home but seems so far when there. Beautiful relaxing surroundings, great adventures to be had for all ages . We can’t wait to return. 5
    HANNAH SYLVESTER - Jan 14, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the cool review. It is what we like about living here too. Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Transition to an ecological careful campsite is greatly appreciated. Especially the woodchip toilets are a well thought investment. 4
    JOLANDA LUIME - Jan 12, 2018 (Stayed Jan 2018) Travelbug verified review
Little River Campground
  • Great camping ground that caters for all & for children with lots to do. awesome kitchen space & nice walks & views around the grounds. 5
    NEEKA GILMORE - Jan 4, 2018 (Stayed Dec 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the positive review Neeka. It can be even nicer when there are not so many people but I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Little River Campground was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at for overall experience. It gave us a true kiwi camping experience with lots of activities and facilities on site, while retaining the attraction of 'basic' camping. 5
    TRACEY PRICE - Jan 11, 2018 (Stayed Dec 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the positive, honest review Tracey. We are 'all about' the traditional Kiwi camping experience. Back to basics - playing in the river, making new friends at the playground, biking, camp fires and the slippery slides on occasions. Cheers Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Comfy beds and amazing compost toilets! 5
    VE' JOY ONG - Jan 2, 2018 (Stayed Dec 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the review. I hope you had a good holiday. Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Second time we have stayed and had a great time. Facilities good and lots to keep the kids entertained. Lovely walks and little quirky features. Will definitely be back. 5
    AISHA DAVIDSON - Nov 24, 2017 (Stayed Nov 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your positive review, we do appreciate you taking the time to let others know that you had a good time. See you some other time? Marcus and Megan
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Amazing as ever 5
    GREG RISK - Apr 25, 2017 (Stayed Apr 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Greg. Hope to see you all again sometime. Cheers, Marcus
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • Just like the ad says,bush walks, laid back camping, ideal stop for a night or two. Alot of bush,bird life. Busy place on a fine Saturday night 5
    BRETT COOPER - Feb 20, 2017 (Stayed Feb 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the positive feed back. Week days it is very peaceful....less kids and more room.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • We had heard this campground was pretty awesome but it was better than expected. Booked in for a holiday weekend and it was busy but still the manager was so welcoming and friendly. The kids roamed free whilst I read my book under a tree and listened to the native birds and insects. Old fashioned fun on the scary slippery slides exploring the bush, roasting marshmellows and playing in the creek. We want to come back soon! My kids said it was the best campground they had been too highly reccomended 5
    MEGAN AND SIMON KONG - Feb 13, 2017 (Stayed Feb 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Megan and Simon, Thanks for your kind words about our campground. If the kids are having fun, it means you've got time to relax as well eh. See you again sometime, Marcus and Megan.
    Little River Campground
Little River Campground
  • I stayed here twice in February, it is a very quaint little campsite with basic but good facilities that they are currently improving. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is just gorgeous! 5
    JAMES CORNISH - Mar 3, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks James for your positive review of the camp. It is great to get feedback and one day soon the showers WILL be finished! (before Easter 2017). Cheers Marcus
    Little River Campground

Add a comment about your experience with Little River Campground

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining