Jet Park Hotel Rotorua

Jet Park Hotel Rotorua 237 Fenton Street, Rotorua view on map
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • I have stayed here many times and sm never disappointed. Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and handy to town. . 5
    TRISH PRATT - Jan 23, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Excellent room, breakfast, spabath,location will stay again. 5
    GRAEME HEAPPEY - Apr 26, 2014 (Stayed Apr 2014) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • The hotel is too old and facility is not good with rusty tapware. Spa is not working. Service is not satisfied. Free wifi is useless. Not recommend for other guests. 1
    MICHAEL LI - Apr 15, 2014 (Stayed Apr 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. It is unfortunate you did not find our Hotel Antiquate. In regards to the tapware unfortunately we can not control the sulphur in Rotorua's atmosphere which causes metal to look rusty or dis-colored. We also have Fiber connection running our WIFI so if you had problems with it we could have looked into it more for you. We have not had any other comments or problems with the WIFI. I do appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you stated.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Clean, central comfortable and free wi-fi which is such a luxury in nz!!! i would def refer to friends and go back myself. 5
    MELITA MARTORANA - Jan 20, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Have stayed there before.good location,price reasonable.will stay again. 5
    MOHAMMED IMRAN - Jan 3, 2014 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • 1) would be reluctant to stay if i had to sleep on the divan bed again - was the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept in. 2) i had to beg for a remote switch to operate the air conditioning unit 3) we booked under the family package through trademe which quotes a daily rate including tickets to various local attractions. What is not made clear in the advertising is the tickets to local attractions are only a - one off - if you stay 1 day you get the tickets, and eg you stayed 10 days you would still only get one lot of tickets, and the advertising does not read that way. 4) found the reception staff to be unfriendly. 1
    THOMAS ELGIN - Jan 10, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Great location and a lovely modern room. Staff were also very friendly and helpful. Thank you!. 5
    EILEEN LOUDEN - Dec 26, 2012 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Excellent value comfortable room and a good breakfast at very reasonable price. My only gripe is that the pool was cloudy and appeared to need attention, but it was a hot day and i had a swim anyway. The spa looked a bit sorry too. I would definitely stay there again. 5
    GEOFF HALLS - Dec 1, 2012 (Stayed Nov 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. We did find the pool to be in quick need of attention and actually had it unavailable on that Monday for 24hours to chemically treat it. I'm glad to see you will be staying with us again.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • good location, very efficient and convenient booking, friendly staff... However, the room wasn't in a perfectly clean condition (bathroom, dusty carpet, ¬†especially shares were so dusty). Bed wasn't very comfortable. I was surprised that bed covering didn't have any duvet... ¬†Overall, it wasn't our best experience. Also we stayed at delux room, which unfortunately i don't think worth the price we paid. 1
    OLGA KUCHER - Nov 5, 2012 (Stayed Oct 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your experience. We aim to have high standards especially in the cleaning of the rooms - I will follow this up with the Head housekeeper. I apologize for the inconvenience. Sharlene Herbig General Manager
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very confortable good service will stay again. 5
    PAUL &SHIRLEY COLEMAN - Oct 17, 2012 (Stayed Oct 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you very much for your comment.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Exceeded expectations, will defiantly stay again. 5
    BARRY FAIRBRASS - Oct 12, 2012 (Stayed Oct 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with the Quailty Inn Rotorua in the future.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Reservation and voucher system all very efficient. The only thing that would have added to our experience is if the pre-booking information included more information about The Luge, specifically how many rides the voucher entitled us to. Also, the 1 brm suite we had included a queen and double bed (which was stated in the pre-booking information). Given this was a family package for 2 adults and 2 children, I would have thought a queen + 2 single beds makes more sense.....? 5
    P JACKSON - Jul 14, 2012 (Stayed Jul 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. In regards to the bedding configuration unfortunately we do not have suites that consist of 2 single beds but we do have a rollaway bed for $20 that can be put into the room if sharing the sofa bed was not comfortable. I will also look into supplying more info regarding what is included in the packages through this website. I appreciate your suggestions and I hope you will stay with Quality Inn Rotorua again in the future.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Apart from the bath plug not fitting correctly and the water draining out mid spa bath, our stay at the Quality Inn was great. The bed was extremely comfortable and the coffee was really nice. The service desk attendants were very approachable and the overall decor was welcoming. 4
    VANESSA TUPP - May 21, 2012 (Stayed May 2012) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Thank you for a lovely clean room and excellent service. 5
    PAUL HEDWIG - May 2, 2012 (Stayed Apr 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • We appreciate such a great comment and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Great stay, awesome service. Room was very nice. Absolutely loved our stay and would definitely stay again :) 5
    N NICHOLAS - Mar 31, 2012 (Stayed Mar 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay again. Sharlene Herbig General Manager
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Good room with good layout in a good location. Desk staff were helpful although one staff member had no idea how to assist visitors that didn't have a car i.e. no public transport suggestions. Okay value for money. 5
    CHRIS NELSON - Mar 18, 2012 (Stayed Mar 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comments Chris, much appreciated to hear your review of our property. Also thankyou for bringing the transport information to our attention as we will need to make improvements in this area. Leesa Wilson (Assistant Manager).
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very enjoyable stay thank you, will see you again in the near future. 5
    TINA BINION-COOPER - Feb 25, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • The bed was terrible. The sheets didn't feel well washed. We in fact asked for the sheet to be changed but when they replaced it, the sheet wasn't any better. The mattress was old or of poor quality. We had to stay as we had paid for 2 nights in advance but really wanted to move. We moved to another hotel after 2 nights. We didn't get a good night rest at all. 5
    AIDAN HATTINGH - Feb 11, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep because of the bed. We could have moved you to another room maybe? All of our beds are made by Sleepyhead, I will check this bed to ensure it's not faulty somewhere. I appreciate your comments.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Hi, I had a great stay Rotorua. The room was alright. The phone was not working and the air con was not as cold as its suppose to be on a hot night. Location was convenient. Breakfast was closed at 10.00am whereby it should be open till 11.00am accomodating for all guests. Overall 4/10. 1
    ROMILA SINGH - Jan 27, 2012 (Stayed Jan 2012) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Good location, staff friendly and well informed. Had a very good time. 4
    PAXTON SAMUELS - Jan 26, 2012 (Stayed Jan 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate it.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very easy to book, excellent location, we were very pleased. Will stay again. 5
    GORDON MUNRO - Jan 25, 2012 (Stayed Jan 2012) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very happy it is ouality AAAAAAAA++++++++ 5
    TIM CHARLES - Jan 25, 2012 (Stayed Jan 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for A+ comment.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • The Quality Inn on Fenton is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. Lovely, helpful staff who go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. The room was a good size, clean and a comfy bed to go with it. Good pool and spa facilities plus a 24 hour reception all finished off with a yummy cooked breakfast. I will DEFINITELY be staying again! 5
    NATALIA MCINTYRE - Jan 8, 2012 (Stayed Dec 2011) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • The room was very pretty, clean and great value. Walking distance from Polynasian Spa. 5
    MIHO MAEDA - Nov 16, 2011 (Stayed Nov 2011) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Mostly good. amazing spa bath and great room. not a very great outside pool though. closed when we stayed. and the "spa" at the end o the pool was small. 5
    ALEISHA CHHOKAR - Oct 21, 2011 (Stayed Oct 2011) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Everything was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. During discussions with Ventura staff member, she recommended what we should see / do - and made the bookings - we were very satisfied with outcome. Quality of accommodation exceeded our expectations. 4
    RANDOLF DOERR - Sep 2, 2011 (Stayed Aug 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your positive review. We pride ourselves with the service we provide so it's great to hear. We hope you came and stay again soon.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Stayed in a "Deluxe Studio". We were looking forward to the "corner spa bath". Unfortunately all it was, was a small bath tub, barely big enough for one. Did not use it. Apart from that, very clean, good BF, reasonably priced. 5
    Rolf Stucki - Jul 12, 2011 (Stayed Jul 2011) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Enjoyed our stay. Lovely clean and tidy unit. Only comment is that it could have done with more pillows as only 1 each, but would recommend to all. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. 5
    ANGE WILLIAMS - Jul 2, 2011 (Stayed Jun 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your saty. In regards to the pillows we do have spears in the wardrobe or the staff would have found more for you. When you stay again please ask and we will be sure to provide more pillows. Thanks again. Regards Sharlene
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Great value for money! good location, great parking and staff are very helpful. Very enjoyable stay! 5
    JACK RAINBOW - May 30, 2011 (Stayed May 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Jack. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Regards Sharlene (GM)
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • We stayed few nights ago in Rotorua. the Motel was great, clean rooms, very fair price. Welcome reception. 5
    PETER MAIER - Apr 6, 2011 (Stayed Mar 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you. We appreciate all comments that are given. Regards Sharlene (Manager)
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very satisfied. Clean and spacious facilities and plenty of parking for my trailer. Well done.We will be back. 5
    Dick - Mar 29, 2011 (Stayed Mar 2011) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Quick service and clear instructions on arrival. Room was as specified and very spacious. Most pleased with amenities and decor. 5
    LINDA EMERY - Mar 20, 2011 (Stayed Mar 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Linda for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you are back with us again soon. Regards Sharlene Herbig, General Manager.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Stayed 29/12/2010 Superb in every way. This place is popular for a reason! Nice, quiet, comfortable rooms and beds. New TV, nice view, heated pool and spa. Great free continental breakfast, apple/blueberry turnovers and decent coffee (important!) included shows they're going the extra mile. Very pleasant atmosphere and decor in dining area and throughout hotel. Only gripe (and very minor) is air conditioner made an annoying clicking sound every 10 secs, so had to take card out to turn all power off, which resolved problem. Fell into blissful slumber soon after. Highly recommended. 5
    LAWRENCE RITCHIE - Jan 5, 2011 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Hi thanks for the great stay, nice friendly staff, only thing I could suggest is a Full cooked breakfast to get travellers on the way, although it was nice anyway. 5
    LISA QUEALY - Dec 16, 2010 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback. We may look at a cooked breakfast in the future but that is to be confirmed. I hope you come back to stay soon. We hope you have a great Christmas. Regards Sharlene
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Nice breakfast, nice staff, but not very happy as we did not get what we paid for: We were meant to get a deluxe studio room with king bed and spa bath but we were put in the wrong room, so there was no spa, and only a double bed and a smaller room. And as it was our first night away from our kids in 3 years, so it was very disappointing. But in saying that, it is a nice place. :) 1
    Erik van der Gaag - Dec 11, 2010 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Big apologies for booking the incorrect room and of course it was not realized until you metioned it the next day, had you come to let us no after checking in we would have resolved it for you. I have followed it up with the front desk staff to ensure it does not happen again. I do understand the spa pass was upgraded for you. I do hope you get to have some more time away with out any hitches. Again I do apologize. Regards Sharlene (GM)
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • My stay was just sublime, relaxing in the heated pool was just what the doctor ordered. Great breakfast, great location, great price! Quite rooms with hush glass. No complaints whatsoever. I will definately be back! 5
    Nadine Hindes - Nov 30, 2010 (Stayed Nov 2010) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Thanks for the stay. We were only there one night, but it was lovely. Kids love the pool and it was very safe for them. 5
    Kylie Jones - Oct 5, 2010 (Stayed Sep 2010) Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Motel was modern, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast included was simple but tasty and wholesome. Made use of guest laundry - everything worked well. Staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend. 5
    MICHAEL DAVIDSON - Sep 26, 2010 (Stayed Sep 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope that you come back to stay again soon.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Really loved it here. Looked like one of the best places to stay when we drove down the main strip. The Polynesian spa package was great value for money! Note it only allows entry to the family pool. Breakfast in the morning was great - plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay with Ventura Inn and Suites again. 5
    Tania - Sep 1, 2010 (Stayed Aug 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Tania for your comments. Just so you know for next time we do have other packages available that give you access to other pools at the Polynesian Spa, maybe that could be something to check out for your next stay. Regards Sharlene - General Manager
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • We always stay at Ventura when we can. Even their standard rooms are nice. It is great value for money especially since the price includes a nice buffet breakfast. 5
    Rob Ridgway-Ellis - Aug 9, 2010 (Stayed Jul 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • We appreciate all comments and it's great to here that you are a loyal supporter of Ventura Rotorua. Thank you so much.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • The trip and the polynesian spa experience were fantastic the room was nice and clean however the bathroom shower made a mess and leaked the water into the room which drenched the carpet...other than that the staff were friendly and we had a great time. thank-you 5
    A. Kelly - Jul 10, 2010 (Stayed Jul 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the experience at the Polynesian Spa. We have looked into the problem with the shower and have now rectified this issue. We hope you can come back to stay at Ventura again soon.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Lovely room. Friendly helpful staff. It was good to be right at the end of the corridor so we didn't have to worry about the kids (who were having a great time further up the hall) running up and down past our room. The hotel was busy and breakfast got a bit hectic with people waiting for tables on occasion. The staff did an excellent job at keeping the breakfast buffet topped up. We will definitely come back. Best value hotel we have stayed at. 5
    MITZI MADDOCK - Jun 12, 2010 (Stayed Jun 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you very much for you comment. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back. We work hard to ensure all our guests receive a high standrad of service. Much appreciated.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Tres bon very good room clean and free breakfast very much apperciated 4
    JAMES RONON - Mar 24, 2010 (Stayed Mar 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you very much for your feedback. We always strive to provide excellent service and facilities.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • We had a great stay, nice clean rooms, friendly staff, and a very well presented continental breakfast. I've had far less for far more dollars, really unbeatable value! We will return! 5
    Cameron Gay - May 17, 2010 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Lovely room,immaculate and warm. The receptionist found me an iron which was missing from my room and all the staff were helpful and pleasant. Me and my partner really enjoyed the breakfast in the lobby,great value for money! Would defnitely stay again and recommend to friends 5
    Rebecca Alexander - May 11, 2010 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Enjoyed our stay, good value with breakfast included, clean and central to city. Would stay at other Ventura's. 5
    Chris Cogswell - Mar 29, 2010 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Reasonably priced place even in peak season. rooms ok and clean. good location close to the city center. breakfast poor. 5
    G P - Jan 17, 2010 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Nice friendly staff,good location,clean and tidy. Very enjoyable stay and nice buffet breakfast too, would stay again. 5
    Donald warena - Jan 9, 2010 Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Donald for your comment & I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very impressed, a bonus to discover that breakfast was included. Very handy to town centre. Very good value for money. Will definately use again. 5
    John Willmott - Oct 26, 2009 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Wonderful, polynesian spa package. Although did not get the corner spa in the hotel room. Otherwise great stay - bliss - the kids stayed home. Would stay again. 5
    Cindy Newman - Jul 15, 2009 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • A really nice hotel with pleasant staff. The hotel is nice and modern and a very close walk to the centre. The breakfast included was really nice and above what I expected as with some places it is very average. Would stay again. 5
    Sonja Taege - Jul 6, 2009 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • The only place i stay at when in Rotorua, been many times and encourage friends and family to do so, no complaints at all, kids love the swimming pool, as well as the breakfast. big thanks to all the staff. 5
    Jamie Craig - May 8, 2009 Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your comment. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Rotorua Ventura. We do pride our selves on the service we provide so it's always great to hear that our guests appreciate that. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sharlene Herbig General Manager.
    Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Special Requests were not met, menus are a tad bit out of date, but it was a really nice and comfortable stay. I would definately go again, have before and it is still my prefered stay. Thanks 5
    Junetta Dersley - Aug 1, 2008 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Most enjoyable stay. Clean, tidy, pleasant surroundings. Warm comfortable room. Nice variety available for breakfast. Handy to everything. Will definately stay again. 5
    Angela Andrews - Jul 21, 2008 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Clean and tidy, great location, surprisingly quiet given being right on Fenton St.Handy to supermarkets and shops.Nephew and girlfriend would have liked a hot pool rather then a small spa pool, but that was the only niggle!Oh and ghastly little mini pottles of milk!But would stay again. 5
    Jenny Klee - Jul 12, 2008 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • We were very impressed with our 1 night stay. It was clean, modern and warm. I would have been nice if the receptionist was a little more helpful. The buffet breakfast was very nice too, will stay again. 5
    Justin Otto - May 7, 2008 Travelbug verified review
Jet Park Hotel Rotorua
  • Very clean and in an ideal location. Within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. 5
    amie jones - Mar 31, 2008 Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Jet Park Hotel Rotorua

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining