• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Blue Marlin Apartments

Blue Marlin Apartments 4 & 13 Buffalo Beach Road, Whitianga view on map
Blue Marlin Apartments 90% 21 user reviews 10
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue Marlin Apartments
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Blue Marlin is a family run boutique motel situated across the road from beautiful Buffalo Beach with the township, wharf, marina and restaurants a three minute stroll away.
Our apartments are situated on two sites on Buffalo Beach Road. We have a variety of room types from Studio units with breakfast facility kitchenettes to one and two bedroom apartments which are self contained with full kitchen facilities.

Blue Marlin is conveniently situated to enjoy long walks on the beach or a wander into town and all restaurants and amenities without having to use your car. The Lost Spring, Whitianga's beautiful Day Spa is a short walk away.

  • Best in District 2013
  • Best in District 2015
  • 3.5 Stars
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Sky TV
  • Unlimited free wifi
  • Washing machine and dryer
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • This apartment is right across the road from the beach. Sitting on the deck overlooking the beach is beautiful. Bed was big and comfortable, room spacious and clean. Our host, Vivienne, was very nice and accommodating and gave us suggestions on where tomgo and where to eat. 5
    CONNIE LOEWEN - Nov 29, 2016 (Stayed Nov 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the post. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Was a little disappointed by the lack of significant seaview from within the unit itself but it was only a few steps to the balcony that had all the views and breeze you could want so you could sit there with your coffee/wine/beer in fine style. Well situated with easy walk via beach or footpath back into the township. Not much variety on the tv channels but who cares in such generally great surroundings. Pleasant and casual host - kiwi style! only whinge was not about the motel but about quality of dining out in whitianga itself but if you stay well away from the pub grub and spend a bit extra on a "proper" restaurant meal you should be ok. 5
    TERRY LEACH - Mar 20, 2015 (Stayed Mar 2015) Travelbug verified review
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Friendly and welcoming hostess. The living area of the 2 bedroom apartment was rather smaller than expected. Privacy is not great as the doors and windows all look out onto common walkways and the carpark. We enjoyed the bbq area although it would benefit from a proper table and chairs. We had to eat our meals off our laps as there is not adequate seating around the table. 5
    ELAINE BEAN - Jan 19, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your comments Elaine. It is a small lounge area unfortunately I can't improve on that unless I take the 2nd bedroom out.
    Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Ok. Accommodation was adequate. Hostess was friendly and helpful. Extremely wet weather spoilt our stay and it was a nuisance that the stairs to the appartment were so far from the car. . 5
    ALISTAIR MCQUEEN - Sep 7, 2014 (Stayed Aug 2014) Travelbug verified review
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Excellent friendly hostess, and the unit had all that we required for a nights stay. My only gripe would be the shower ran out of hot water in the morning. Would return again. 5
    GREG LINDSAY - May 3, 2014 (Stayed Apr 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sorry you ran out of hot water hopefully if you return this will not happen again, other than that problem i am pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of NZ
    Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Very friendly welcoming host. The studio unit was definitely compact, hardly room to walk around the bed and as long as you didn't mind getting down on your hands and knees to find the kitchen cutlery and plates then i guess it was ok. Did have a nice balcony and partial sea view. Not the best value for money on our north island trip. 1
    DAPHNE MCBRIDE - May 6, 2013 (Stayed Apr 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi there sorry you were disappointed with your stay with me. I am considering shifting the bed to the front of the room which would give more room around the bed and shift the lounge area to where the bed is. Your comments on that idea would be appreciated.
    Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Lovely hostess and perfectly adequate accommodation for what i needed. Great location. This may well become my default choice for a place to stay in whitianga. 5
    DAN JURY - Apr 5, 2013 (Stayed Mar 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Dan Thanks for the great feedback. Love to see you again. All the best
    Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Hostess was very friendly and helpful :) room was clean and comfortable and great location! easy walk to town and right across from the beach! would definetley reccommend to others and will definetley stay again one day :). 5
    Melinda Green - Jan 9, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • This place ticked all the boxes. Would gladly stay again. Thanks. 5
    TOM ELGIN - Jan 12, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you so much for your feed back. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the beautiful Coromandel again.
    Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
  • Blue water apartments has stone throw away waterfront, comfy and cosy apartment. Hostess viv was was wonderful to deal with. Free wi-fi was great thought was connecting & disconnecting every now & then. But overall experience was awesome. Would highly recommend to anyone & will stay here when we visit whitianga. 5
    SCHAA RABBANI - Jan 5, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Blue Marlin Apartments

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining