Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park

Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park 13 Te Reiti Tamara Grove, off Off Ohuanga Road , Turangi view on map
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
10
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Turangi Holiday Park is an ideal park for families, large and small groups, trampers, fishermen, skiers and adventurers or just relax here in our beautiful and quiet surroundings, there is plenty of space and privacy.
Nothing comes close to the sheer natural beauty of the Lake Taupo region & Turangi Holiday Park is in the centre of it all. The Central Plateau has three unique Mountains, majestic Lake Taupo, the largest freshwater lake in Australasia.
Turangi is the place to be all year round, skiing in the winter, boating and swimming in the summer, and of course fishing all year round.
Walking distance to shops & cafes, and you can book all your adventures here.
We have a range of accommodation to suit your needs from tent and power sites to basic backpackers cabins and self-contained units.
We are a great base for the TONGARIRO ALPINE CROSSING - Transport available right from our front door.
Hosts: Albert & Riza – NEW OWNERS since March 2016

  • Best in District 2015
  • Ablution Block
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Dining Room
  • Dump Station
  • Eftpos
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Function Room
  • Guest Laundry
  • Guest Lounge
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Hire
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Pet friendly
  • Playground
  • Sand/Dump Station
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Travel Desk
  • TV Room
  • Washing machine and dryer
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Pleasant campsite convenient for Tongariro Crossing access 5
    JANE SPOWAGE - Mar 11, 2019 (Stayed Feb 2019) Travelbug verified review
  • So glad you enjoyed it
    Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • A lovely site and consideration given to my requests. As I was given a lovely shady plot I decided to stay an extra night. 5
    CHRISTINE LAIDLOW - Feb 16, 2019 (Stayed Feb 2019) Travelbug verified review
  • We are so glad that you had a great time. Please come and say with us again
    Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • I only stayed one night but it was a great spot, quiet, good facilities (if a bit on the old side, but hey: it's camping! :) Booked an unpowered space online and everything was dead simple. Couldn't manage to get on the wifi while there but didn't really expect there to be any in the first place... 5
    DAN RUBIN - Jan 2, 2018 (Stayed Dec 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again
    Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • We take the chance to book several activities and the assistances was very helpful. 5
    IGNACIO MUERZA - Dec 13, 2016 (Stayed Nov 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • That was an absolute pleasure and we are glad that we could help
    Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Stayed for one night at a campsite. Excellent service & price, the lady was very friendly. Only room for improvement would be the bathrooms. 5
    MICHAEL CRAWFORD - Jan 7, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Very clean and tidy, the self contained unit looks old outside but renovated as brand new inside. It's very suited for family who had baby and kid to stay. . 5
    JOSEPH SU - Oct 12, 2014 (Stayed Oct 2014) Travelbug verified review
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Very clean and tidy inside. Great staff - very helpful. Would stay here again. . 5
    JULIE STANGER - Sep 22, 2014 (Stayed Sep 2014) Travelbug verified review
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Had a good stay here. We arrived after dark so the office was closed but the keys were we they said they would be. Accommodation served its purpose. Facilities were excellent, very clean & tidy. 5
    RHIANNON - Feb 28, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • We unfortunately didnt have a great stay here as the facilities were very sparce and not to standard. 1
    MARIE MCCHRYSTAL-PRATT - Aug 21, 2012 (Stayed Aug 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Marie, Thanks for your feeback, we really appreciate it. We are new owners and are renovating and as you can see we do have a big job and good things take time, it doesn't help when it is pouring with rain either. We hope you enjoy your stay in NZ. Regards Craig & Jenny
    Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park
  • We arrived late and caused a bit of disruption but the hosts remained really happy and easy going. Thanks for your hospitality. We were so tired after the long trip and were happy with a place to stay and even better no coin operated showers! top ten is over rated!. 5
    HAYLEE WRIGHT - Jul 30, 2012 (Stayed Jul 2012) Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Turangi Kiwi Holiday Park

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining