• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Wanaka Edge Apartments

Wanaka Edge Apartments 13 Plantation Road , Wanaka view on map
Wanaka Edge Apartments 83% 12 user reviews 10
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Wanaka Edge Apartments
You were looking for "Wanaka Edge Apartments" which is not currently available. Click here to view alternative accommodation options in the same area.

Luxury Wanaka Apartments – Base Yourself at Wanaka Edge for an Unforgettable Holiday

You'll receive a warm southern welcome at the luxury apartments of Wanaka Edge.

Wanaka Edge's self-contained apartments are designed and built with home comforts in mind ensuring travellers and families have everything they need for a relaxing stay.

Built in 2006, our luxury apartments are rated as four star plus accommodation.

Set in a quiet side street away from the noise of the nightlife and traffic, the apartments are adjacent to the town's largest fitness centre, with a fresh produce store, butcher and wine shop just around the corner.

The one and two bedroom serviced apartments each have their own courtyard or balcony and lounge, a dining area with a suite for six and a fully equipped kitchen with an oven and full size refrigerator.

The bedrooms feature a queen size bed in one with either a king or twin bed in the other with a pull out couch for an extra bed.

Other comforts include a flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, broadband internet, underfloor heating and electric blankets for cooler evenings.

The complex also features:

•Underground parking and a heated driveway
•Ski lockers for winter holidays
•Spa, sauna and rental BBQ
•Disabled facilities
•Extensive information on local tour operators and concierge service

  • Best in District 2011
  • Best in Region 2011
  • Gold Property 2011
  • 4.5 Stars
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Undercover
  • Sauna
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Nice apartment - good layout and toasty warm for the ski season . . . Well priced and good value for the family visit . . . Thumbs up. 5
    JUSTIN LYNCH - Jul 6, 2015 (Stayed Jun 2015) Travelbug verified review
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Disappointed to have been given a dark basement apartment affected by noise from people charging up and down steel stairways outside. Also lacked items common in more modest motels, such as a teapot and a decent range of tv channels.. 1
    OLIVER NEES - Apr 5, 2015 (Stayed Mar 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Oliver, thanks for taking the time to offer your comments.I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, you didn't make any of these comments or requests to us during your stay. Our downstairs apartments are usually very popular, as they have easy access to parking, and a lovely outdoor courtyard area. TV channels don't tend to be a big issue here as most of our guests tend to be here to enjoy the fabulous experiences on offer in Wanaka. We do have teapots available if requested. Please consider offering your complaints in person next time you stay away from home, as it then gives your host an opportunity to assist you.
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Great find, Good roomy apartment, very tidy clean and well equipped, easy access to town and very easy booking. thanks 5
    ALEXANDRA WILSON - May 9, 2012 (Stayed Apr 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Alexandra, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again some time. Cheers, Aggi
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Roomy family accomodation. Good kitchen and laundry. 4
    SALLY ENGEL - Jul 31, 2011 (Stayed Jul 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • thankyou for staying with us and we hope to see you all again in the future
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Great facilities, cosy well equipped apartment. Really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks Trevor. 5
    Paul Oettli - May 7, 2011 (Stayed May 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Paul! We only have the best people stay with us. Regards Trevor
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Very welcoming reception and room immaculate. little or no outlook from lower level rooms but facilities very good. Well equipped rooms with kitchenette so ideal for family stay/self catering. 5
    JOHN GRAY - May 3, 2011 (Stayed Apr 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi John Thanks for the positive feed back. You really have encapulated our own feelings on the property. If you don't mind we would like to use your comments on our won web-site. Regards Trevor Blockley Manager
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Nice place to stay. Enjoyed sauna and spa too! 5
    NADIA KOLYADUKE - Dec 16, 2010 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Hello to the Kolyaduke family. Thanks for the top rating. It makes it worthwhile when we receive postive commnets. Happy we were not able to provide a quake or two. Regards Trevor Blockley
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Very impressed, had a great stay, had everything we needed and more. Very clean and comfortable and well equiped. only regret is we didnt book 2 nights. thanks 5
    jessica roach - Dec 1, 2009 Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Jessica, we always say you need two nights in Wanaka, one to relax and one to unwind, maybe a third? Nice to meet nice people. Regards Trevor
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments
  • Nice modern and clean apartment. Beware- the street signage is not the same as the booking name on here (and the telephone number is different on the sign too!). 5
    Mike Roberts - Oct 27, 2009 Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Mike. Appreciate your comments on our property, its a sure sign we are doing most things right. Excuse the pun on the signage, we are aware and it is being attended too. Trust we get to see you back at some stage, Wanaka and Upper Hutt aren't that far away.
    Wanaka Edge Apartments
Wanaka Edge Apartments

Add a comment about your experience with Wanaka Edge Apartments

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining