Fois Na Mara

Fois Na Mara 335 Portobello Road, RD2, Dunedin view on map
Fois Na Mara
10
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
  • Fois Na Mara
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Situated on the Otago Peninsula (7km to Dunedin city centre) and semi-rural. Self-contained apartment with bathroom and kitchen facilities. Separate bedroom with queen size bed. Lounge with double sofa bed. Able to accommodate up to 4 guests.
Private balcony/deck with amazing views of the Otago harbour.
Continental or Cooked breakfast basket supplied.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2015
  • Balcony/Courtyard
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 3:00pm
  • Check-out Time: 10:30am
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
Fois Na Mara
  • A beautiful apartment for a short stay. Rained the whole time that we were there. The most hideous driveway and could have done with some help taking our luggage up the steps to the apartment. 4
    TONY SALVAGE - May 4, 2019 (Stayed Apr 2019) Travelbug verified review
Fois Na Mara
  • Everything was wonderful about this place - the breakfast supplies were fantastic too. Very clean, homely little cottage. A great place to relax as away from the bustle of the city. Would definately recommend to anyone. 5
    ESMAE HILLS - Apr 7, 2019 (Stayed Mar 2019) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for choosing to stay at Fois Na Mara for your wedding anniversary. So glad that you liked it! Sarah & Darren
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • Sarah is a very mindful host. Her 'Continental' basket as well as 'Cook your own' basket, we tried both, were great and comprehensive. Her sausages from a German butcher from Dunedin tasted wonderful. We missed nothing in the appartment and of course would recommend it. 5
    ANGELA REIMANN - Mar 4, 2018 (Stayed Feb 2018) Travelbug verified review
Fois Na Mara
  • The apartment was OK, but there should have been more clarity about the extremely narrow drive way and the difficult and DANGEROUS way to get off the highway to the drive way. had we known this, we would have chosen another B & B. 2
    BOB REICH - Mar 30, 2017 (Stayed Mar 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • We aim to provide all of our guests with a positive travelling experience. We are sorry on this instance that we have not been able to achieve this.
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • Very nice view. Good breakfast. 5
    PANU KLINPIBUL - Mar 3, 2017 (Stayed Feb 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hope you enjoyed your trip to Dunedin and your daughter has settled into university ok. All the best. Cheers
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • Perfect cottage, perfect breakfast, great views, thank you Sarah 5
    NORBERT BROSZIO - Dec 24, 2016 (Stayed Nov 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • So lovely to have you stay with us - thank you for your kind feedback. Warmest Regards, Sarah
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • Very ample breakfast to get your day going. Friendly host family, great privacy. convenient location but heed host's direction to their place. Thanks Sarah. 5
    BOON SENG TAY - Apr 28, 2016 (Stayed Apr 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, shame the Highlanders didn't win the game though!!
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • We loved our 2 night stay at Fois Na Mara. The accommodation was in a perfect location, exceptionally comfortable and relaxing with a lovely balcony and view. The breakfast was more than adequate. We wished we could have stayed longer! 5
    MELANIE MOORE - Nov 30, 2015 (Stayed Nov 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for choosing to stay with us post marathon, hopefully it was exactly what you needed to ease those aching muscles! Kind Regards.
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • Sarah was very helpful and friendly. The accommodation was too a high standard and the breakfast was good as well. 5
    SUE HARLAND - Oct 30, 2015 (Stayed Oct 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope Neil Diamond was excellent!!
    Fois Na Mara
Fois Na Mara
  • Darren and Sarah were the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. Fantastic accommodation , quiet,great views, ideal location. Facilities for the B & B were spot on. Take note of their instructions to find their driveway they are exact and made locating them very easy. 5
    JENNY DUGLEY - Sep 28, 2015 (Stayed Sep 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • So lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fois Na Mara. Hope the rest of the South Island was just as good. Kind regards.
    Fois Na Mara

Add a comment about your experience with Fois Na Mara

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining