• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Ruapehu Views Motel

Ruapehu Views Motel 4 Moore street, Ohakune view on map
Ruapehu Views Motel 80% 5 user reviews 5
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Ruapehu Views Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Situated at the bottom of Mt Ruapehu in the Ohakune township, the Ruapehu Views Motel offers fantastic views of the mountain from all 8 upstairs units.

It's the perfect Ohakune accommodation for the Turoa Ski Field for some superb winter skiing, walking the World Famous Tongariro Crossing for simply for exploring the Tongariro National Park.

We have excellent facilities such as a drying room, WiFi, free off-street parking; and are just a short stroll away from the restaurants, bars & shops. Friendly reception staff with excellent local knowledge will be able to help you make the most of your stay.

  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Eftpos
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Guest Laundry
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Spa
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Washing machine and dryer
Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Very handy location. Have all the facilities we need for cooking and so on.thanks for patrick give us useful information about the road and weather condition before we arrive there. Very good!. 5
    Patrick WU - Jul 6, 2014 (Stayed Jun 2014) Travelbug verified review
Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Great location, clean, comfortable and warm. A few technical issues (stove, lightbulb, showerhead) but nothing major and good service came with a smile. Would stay again. 5
    JOHN HORNER - Jul 12, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Very poor. No reception at check in and check out. Had to go across town to pick up and drop off key. Room was meant to be for 4 to 5 people but seemed more set up for two. Small two seat table, 2 wine glasses etc. Heater on timer. Could not even keep it on during the night to keep the room warm without getting up 3 or 4 times during the night to turn it on. No head board on double bed. Instead there was a plug and socket to bang head on when sleeping. No hair dryer in room. Very poor value for price. Worse motel experience ever. 1
    Alistair Taylor - Jul 19, 2012 (Stayed Jul 2012) Travelbug verified review
Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Unit was centrally located and clean. Heating was just one wall mounted fan heater with a mandatory timer, which was bit inadequate for the frost. The nice people in the office kindly loaned us their personal heater to stay warm. Unit was not serviced during our three day/two night stay. Double bed was very soft with heaps of "roll together". No radio and no hair drier; and you had to pay extra to use the Spa. The parking was very tight, so we ended up parking our vehicle out on the road. Overall a reasonable place to stay, but certainly fully priced. 5
    MIKE O'DONNELL - Aug 12, 2011 (Stayed Aug 2011) Travelbug verified review
Ruapehu Views Motel
  • Great place to stay, nicely renovated and clean. Good views of the mountain and friendly staff. 5
    Tyrell Cooney - Jul 31, 2010 (Stayed Jul 2010) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for your feedback Tyrell, we hope you come to stay again, best regards Scott.
    Ruapehu Views Motel

Add a comment about your experience with Ruapehu Views Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining