• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Roses on West

Roses on West 37 West Street, Greytown view on map
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
  • Roses on West
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Welcome to 'Roses on West' a delightful cottage in the heart of historic Greytown, Wairarapa. Only a stone throw to shops, cafes hotels, antique shops, etc. A short drive to Martinborough will take you into the heart of the wine country where you could sample some of the award winning wines.

The cottage is set in lovely established gardens recently built it replicates all the character of a bygone era while providing the comforts of a modern build.

Two charming double bedrooms master with queen sized bed, brass headboard and the tiled bathroom comes with a spa bath so you can have a relaxing soak after your days activities.

A large kitchen provides you with all the amenties such as a dishwasher, oven, microwave, coffee perculator, breakfast bar etc. Also an ajoining laundry with washing machine and dryer.

The lounge has a highly efficient log burner to relax by when the days are cooler. A new flat screen television with a dvd and a selection of dvd's are also at your disposal.

Perfect holiday accommodation for a quick getaway or a long relaxing, well deserved holiday.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2013
  • Barbecue
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Lounge
  • In-house movies
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking - Off street
  • Shower Facilities
  • Spa
  • Washing machine and dryer
Roses on West
  • Had a fantastic weekend at Roses on West. The cottage is very well appointed with everything you need, including lots of wood for the very efficient log fire. Very handy to everything Greytown has to offer. Would highly recommend. 5
    STUART ESQUILANT - Jul 30, 2015 (Stayed Jul 2015) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
  • Lovely accommodation - delivered everything promised 5
    LYNDA JAMES - Feb 28, 2015 (Stayed Feb 2015) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
  • Delightful and immaculate. So much love and thought has gone into this property. We didn't want to leave. 5
    DEBBIE from Wellington - Jan 31, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
  • Excellent couple of days. Really central, beautifully appointed cottage with all the charm of the old, and facilities of the new. Loved the cosy fire! . 5
    MAUREEN WAGG - Jul 20, 2014 (Stayed Jul 2014) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
  • Absolutely loved our stay. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed. If i were going back to greytown, i would rebook in a heart beat. 5
    Rachel McClintock - Nov 5, 2013 (Stayed Oct 2013) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
  • Extremely neat and tidy, high standard of furnishings, with a well equipped kitchen. Enjoyed the spa bath. The fire heated up the living area quickly. Quiet area and enjoyed two nights of good sleep. 5
    CLIFTON CHAN - Apr 13, 2013 (Stayed Apr 2013) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
Roses on West
  • An incredibly well thought out and maintained property. Because we have stayed here before we had high expectations which were met. Could do with "proper" coffee. And if we were being really picky a second toilet would not go amiss if a refurbish is ever considered in future. 5
    PETER FARRELL - Jan 29, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Peter for your comments - there is an extra toilet and hand basin in the garage - we dont normally offer this unless there are 3 or more guest staying - if you decide to stay again please mention it and we will leave out the key for you. Coffee, yes do understand real is best - have left it out but very few use it so have disgarded it - will try and get some individual packs.
    Roses on West
Roses on West
  • Hassle free experience, with lovely well presented accommodation 5
    TERRY MOUNTNEY - Jan 28, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
Roses on West
  • This was better than any similarly priced accommodation we have previously stayed in in Greytown. Three of us were very easily and comfortably accommodated on a cold early spring weekend. We will be back in the summer 5
    PETER F - Sep 22, 2012 (Stayed Sep 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Peter - we are very pleased to get your feedback and look forward to your return visit.
    Roses on West

Add a comment about your experience with Roses on West

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining