• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Blue Waves Homestay B & B

Blue Waves Homestay B & B 2A Golden Sands Road, State Highway 6 Barrytown, Runanga view on map
Blue Waves Homestay B & B 100% 33 user reviews 10
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Blue Waves Homestay B & B
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Stunning sea and sunset views.

One acre of gardens and ponds.

Blue Waves is the right place to relax in the absolute beauty of the West Coast of New Zealand.

Take in all the spectacular attractions and experience the holiday of a lifetime.

Blue Waves is run by your hostess Raelyn Boddy. My husband Dennis and I are true born and bred West Coasters, we can share with you our knowledge of this spectacular country that we are lucky to live in.

Our home is both welcoming and inviting, with large living areas surrounded by one acre of stunning gardens and ponds that we are passionate about. Rae loves to cook, entertain and meet new people.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2013
  • Best Guest Reviews 2011
  • Gold Property 2011
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfasts
  • Catering
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Dining Room
  • DVD Player
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Sky TV
  • Toilet Facilities
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • We stayed with our little 10months old daughter here for 2 nights. We were welcomed with open arms and felt really homy. The breakfast is nice, the house very clean and the stories of Dennis fantastic. Would come back any time for sure. 5
    BARBARA MATSCHKE - Mar 22, 2017 (Stayed Mar 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you both for the lovely feedback, hows my little doll doing, wish you all the best for the future.
    Blue Waves Homestay B & B
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • We only stayed one night on our way to the Pancake Rocks. Raelyn and Dennis are very friendly and helpful hosts. Her house is very clean and the garden just beautiful. They have also prepared a nice dinner for us and the breakfast was so yummy! 4
    RITA PETER VISCHER - Mar 23, 2017 (Stayed Mar 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope you have had a great holiday in NZ.
    Blue Waves Homestay B & B
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Great place... lover it 5
    RICHARD KRISTENSEN - Jan 11, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you Richard you two were a pleasure to have stay in our homestay. I hope you have had a great holiday. Regards Raelyn & Dennis.
    Blue Waves Homestay B & B
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Beautiful people, which happily share their gorgeous house. Thank you very much. It was the best accommodation during my 10-day trip. 5
    IGOR BEREZOVSKY - Nov 15, 2016 (Stayed Nov 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Igor, thank you for your wonderfull review, you were a pleasure to have in our house.many thanks, Raelyn & Dennis Bluewaves
    Blue Waves Homestay B & B
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • It is indeed such a beautiful home! The bedroom opens out to the beach, with sea views from the bedroom, and the bedding was so comfortable. The facilities in the homestay were excellent, and such an awesome host family - Dennis and Raelyn, they are a wonderful, warm and loving couple! We enjoyed the stay at Blue Waves tremendously, and would strongly recommend visitors to visit Blue Waves. 5
    RENAE SIM - Oct 27, 2016 (Stayed Oct 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your beautiful words,we loved having you, shame it was'nt longer. We hope you have a long loving and very happy life and one day the sound of pitter patter little feet.god bless.
    Blue Waves Homestay B & B
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • The same warm hospitality since we stayed with Rae and Dennis 6 years ago. Bluewaves is just the perfect getaway for a spell on the west coast. Let them know if you need dinner and they will serve a generous home cooked meal. Bed was really cosy and the surf outside was absolutely pounding in. Breakfast is great. We need a week or 2 here. 5
    KIM JENSEN - Jun 12, 2016 (Stayed May 2016) Travelbug verified review
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Lovely place, very friendly persons, phantastic view 5
    MARTIN GIEBELER - Apr 3, 2016 (Stayed Mar 2016) Travelbug verified review
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Our room was very comfortable and the setting was picturesque. We were made to feel very welcome 4
    DAVID NYE - Mar 7, 2016 (Stayed Feb 2016) Travelbug verified review
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • Absolutely brilliant place to stay! raelyn and dennis are a couple of lovely, interesting and thoroughly entertaining people. We've been in new zealand for seven weeks & phil and i reckon blue waves is right at the top of the list! highly recommended!! . 5
    HILARY PARKER - May 2, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
Blue Waves Homestay B & B
  • So enjoyed talking with the owners! Would definitely go back and recommend it to friends. 5
    SALLY BELLERUE - Mar 24, 2015 (Stayed Mar 2015) Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your experience with Blue Waves Homestay B & B

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining