Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Kiwi International Hotel

Kiwi International Hotel 411 Queen Street, Central Auckland, Auckland view on map
Kiwi International Hotel 88% 73 user reviews 10
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
  • Kiwi International Hotel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Friendly and affordable hotel right in the heart of Auckland City. Major renovation 2010. 122 rooms well suited to the traveller or group seeking quality, value & location. Set back from Queen Street and backing onto Myers Park it's in a quiet yet ideal central location with free parking (limited so first come first served).

There are 79 2-3 star Dbl / Twin Ensuite Rooms with Queen double or Twin King Singles, Ensuite Family Rooms with Queen and 2 king singles and 3 One Bedroom Apartments with kitchenette a Queen double and 3 king singles. They all have LCD flatscreen TV, tea/coffee making, phone and ensuite bathroom. And a further 40 Economy Rooms in Single and Twin / Double configurations each with vanity basin but sharing bathroom facilities.

Hotel facilities include a spacious lounge, restaurant & bar. 24-hour reception, Free Parking, business centre with travel desk & internet café — wireless & fixed. Guest laundry, free luggage storage, direct taxi line with discounted rates. Convenient to the airport bus and all transport services.

Walk to all central city attractions — Skycity, Skytower, Vector Arena, Viaduct Basin, Aotea Square, Auckland Art Gallery, Auckland University, Auckland Museum, Auckland Public Hospital, ‘K' Road, Auckland Town Hall, Central Business District, restaurants, nightclubs, theatres & shops.

An easy drive to ASB Showgrounds and Ellerslie and Alexander Park race courses. Easy access to both north and south motorways.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2014
  • Platinum Property 2014
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfasts
  • Cafe/Restaurant
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Dining Room
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Guest Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Internet Cafe
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Pool Table
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Travel Desk
Kiwi International Hotel
  • Fairly basic accommodation but economical. I had a single shared-facilities room one night then moved to a single en-suite room for two more nights--- en-suite rooms all booked for my first night. Free parking was fine, free wifi worked in the first night room but not in the ensuite room. The rooms suited me fine for my stay. 5
    NORM DAKEN - Sep 21, 2014 (Stayed Sep 2014) Travelbug verified review
Kiwi International Hotel
  • A good stay, on queen st and a reasonable price, with free parking. 5
    DAVID DUNCAN - Sep 4, 2014 (Stayed Aug 2014) Travelbug verified review
Kiwi International Hotel
  • After a bad start to our holiday, when were still stuck at home because of bad weather, i e-mailed travel bug and they contacted the hotel and they refunded the cost of the night that we were unable to stay. Which was a great start. The rooms were basic but clean & you are only sleeping there. It was very convenient and a big bonus was the free parking, which is why we chose them over other hotels that charged you for the parking. The free wi fi was also a good bonus. I would have no hesitation in recommending the kiwi international if you are a budget conscious traveller, as i think they are good value for money. . 5
    WENDY NEAME - Jun 18, 2014 (Stayed Jun 2014) Travelbug verified review
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
  • Wasnt impressed with the condition of my room. I have been beaten by bed bugs and got rashes on body. It is too noisy especially on weekend nights. You can hear people footsteps. It is within the range of reasonable price but does not worth all trouble. Next i will pay more for better comfort n peace. I found staff friendly. Thanks . 1
    GHANI NASERY - Mar 12, 2014 (Stayed Mar 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • This guest stayed with us for 5 nights. We received no complaints from him during that time. We have not received any complaints from guests staying in the same room prior or subsequent to his stay with us either.
    Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
  • Wasn't impressed with this hotel. Semi rude service, we had been put into a room that stunk and the sink was blocked - they did move us. The first night stayed our room we stayed in had a ensuite and the toilet wasn't properly fixed to the floor. I wouldn't stay there again. Meant to be five stars? . 1
    ALYSHA MCKAY - Feb 23, 2014 (Stayed Feb 2014) Travelbug verified review
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
  • Clean, affordable, great location, free parking and our room had a wonderful view of the sky tower! would definitely recommend and use again, thank you. 5
    SHIRLEY JEFFERIES - Feb 4, 2014 (Stayed Jan 2014) Travelbug verified review
Kiwi International Hotel
  • Well now, what a pleasant experience. The rooms are neat and the sheeting are fresh. Internet in the lobby gets a thumbs down unfortunately, but the free wifi makes up for that. I was upgraded to ensuite after the power sockets tripped, because i needed to charge my devices before departure. The chef is very professional and the food she prepares are really tasteful. Try their scotch fillet and kiwi breakfast. The staff was very friendly and one feels at home. Would i return? absolutely yes! they deserve 5 stars. 5
    MARTIN NEL - Nov 16, 2013 (Stayed Nov 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Many thanks for your positve review and comments. We look forward to hosting you again should you return to visit Auckland.
    Kiwi International Hotel

Add a comment about your stay at Kiwi International Hotel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining