Need help? Call 0800 885 284 (NZ Only) or Email Us
  • Browse
  • Shortlist
  • Deals of the Week
  • Secret Sale

Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night

Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night 6 Bongard Rd, Whitianga view on map
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night 69% 13 user reviews 10
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Traditional Kiwi camp ground across the road from Buffalo Beach, surrounded on one side by beatiful native bush with wood pidgeons & glow worms,and a stream where Kayakers have access to the harbour.

Powered & non powered sites for campers and campervans.
Also tourist flats and cabins available for short term and long term stays.

Dog Friendly in camp ground only (except Xmas/New Year)
We do allow pets with cabin bookings

5 minute drive into town or walk along the beach.

A short walk to The Lost Spring, 40 minutes drive south to Cathedral Cove & Hot Water Beach, or north to New Chums Beach

Free WIFI - 50MB with each booking

Check In - Guests must bring their written reservation, i phone only is unacceptable

Group bookings for Xmas/New Year - $100 good behaviour bond payable on arrival
on all reservations

Note - If you are looking for motel accommodation, check out our motels & cabins next door at The Beach Motel & Cabins, situated across the road from Buffalo Beach.

  • Ablution Block
  • Air Strip
  • Barbecue
  • Board Games
  • Boat Ramp
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Games Room
  • Golf Course
  • Highchair
  • Internet Cafe
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Hire
  • Mini Golf
  • Pet friendly
  • Sauna
  • Shower Facilities
  • Squash Court
  • Tennis Court
  • Toilet Facilities
  • TV Room
  • Weddings
  • Wheelchair Access
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • The double bed in the awning of the caravan was awful - smelt dank and sunk in the middle with no mattress cover. Whole caravan dirty. Toilet full of cobwebs. Not impressed. . 1
    Tina Raymond - Dec 22, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • sorry to hear that, caravan has been a popular budget accommodation option, don't get the positive feedback, will check out your comments, toilets have been recently spring cleaned for xmas holidays, cobwebs are an ongoing problem for us with the hot weather regards manager
    Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • We stayed 2 nights in cabin 1. In most respects (features, location etc) the cabin was excellent value for money. $1 / 5 min for showers seemed unnecessary annoying (when the hot water runs out you have to leave the shower to put another token in & you can't put in extra before you start). The cabin seemed damp & musty. We didn't give notice for our booking so they wouldn't have had an opportunity to air it before we arrived but i'm not sure that this is really an acceptable excuse (judge for yourself if you would expect the cabin to be pleasant when you arrive). There were cobwebs & light fittings etc were grubby. Bedding and bench tops etc were clean so we didn't complain. The cleaner also asked us to take our rubbish from the bin with us when we left - which seemed very odd. There was ant poison on the counter top and a few of the harmless little black ants that we get in nz. I wouldn't have minded paying a little more if they could lift their game in a couple of areas. 5
    Brendan Stafford - Feb 8, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks for the Heads Up, we are conscious of some unflattering comments regarding cleanliness. Unfortunately creepy crawlies are a fact of life here with the river on one flank and a large native bush on the other The cabins are good value for the budget traveller.
    Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Had a great time at the camp grounds.friendly staff & nothing a hassle.would definitely stay again. 5
    ANN WITCHMAN - Jan 14, 2013 (Stayed Jan 2013) Travelbug verified review
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Great stay over new years in the campground's option for a pre-set up tent site. Got there early evening and it was excellent to have a great sized two room tent already up for us, and again when we left there was no tent to pull down. Easy! facilities were oppostite us and they were great, didnt need any of the extras we brought for cooking as the kitchen was fully supplied. A great stay, thanks!. 5
    XANDA EVES - Jan 11, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • We had booked through travelbug one recent weekend. When we reached: 1) they had given away the reservation to someone else 2) the room had insects and spiders 3) dust on the bed 4) fridge did not work in one and the other one room fridge had rust 5) one room had only one of the three bulbs working 6) toilet was b-a-d 7) we were shown a toilet to use and next day someone asked us not to use it as it was 'private' very unhappy with the lodge. Sorry guys, do not recommend at all. Glad we only had to sleep there for one night. 1
    Roopam Chowdhury - Dec 2, 2012 (Stayed Dec 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • We didn't give away your reservation.As you booked 2 cabins we gave you 2 cabins next to each other for your convenience and the interchange of facilities. As I recall you were grateful for that. The cabins don't have private bathrooms, guests use the camp facilities. Any inconvenience is reflected in the cheap price of $65 per night for 2 guests, only the local Backpackers is cheaper I am sorry that you you didn't enjoy your stay, it's unfortunate that you didn't make us aware of any issues you had with the cabins at the time, to give us an opportunity to make good One of the realities of a campground, in a bush spot, are the unwelcome insects. I shall certainly be checking out the cabins in question. Thanks for your feedback
    Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • We stayed in unit 8, the family unit which was perfect for us. It's fully contained & has its own trampoline behind the unit. The unit was clean, everything was modern enough & had good facilities. The queen bed was comfortable & the bunks in the other bedroom were fine & meant our son could sleep while we stayed up in the living/dining area of the unit & not worry about waking him (all bedding included). It was nice & quiet at night and we got a good night's sleep. The shower was fine with decent pressure. I'd definitely consider staying again. 5
    Dave - Nov 16, 2012 (Stayed Nov 2012) Travelbug verified review
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Cabin was damp and had a very bad odour inside. There were dead bugs all over the bed.. Staff where friendly enough. The showers where less than average, clean but in very poor condition (first one I tried didn't work at all). Price was $85 for one night off peak season, overall not worth the price we paid glad we only had to sleep there for one night. 1
    LANCE DOUBLE - Dec 13, 2011 (Stayed Nov 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Cabin 1 is our most popular cabin and is booked through to New Year, recently recarpeted with a nylon carpet which has a slight odour can't explain the bugs & have taken up with staff Showers get their annual makeover next week the guest may not like the price but we are the cheapest in town.
    Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Very unfriendly staff, the cabin we stayed in was dirty and full of cobwebs, our TV did not work and we even found old food in the freezer. The bathrooms where horrible and we skipped our shower because of that. All in all we did not enjoy our stay at all. There where bugs everywhere, even in the bed as both me and my partner came home with bites all over our body. 1
    TINO SMUTS - Sep 23, 2011 (Stayed Sep 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • We apologise for leftover food in the fridge and the bugs. Can be a problem immediately after winter down here. If Mr Smuts & charming partner had mentioned this at the time it would have been dealt with immediately. The TV works for most guests. $75 for 2 adults in a cabin during one of our busiest weekends in very reasonable, and the showersare cleaned daily because of traffic. Didn't appreciate being woken up at 6am to open the gate- who leaves at that hour.
    Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • Very friendly staffs and almost like high school camping experience. The shower facility was coin operated and lasts 5 minutes. Initially a bit shocked at the level of facility but in the end, it kinda awakens old memories. Great place, I would definitely visit again with a bigger family. But the place is not for everyone as many things (furnitures, beds, mattresses, TVs etc) are probably 20~30 years old. Kitchen was clean and well equipped though. 5
    WOONG KIM - Jan 1, 2011 (Stayed Dec 2010) Travelbug verified review
Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night
  • We stayed in the cabins out on the main road and they were awesome. We were so impressed. They were cute, clean and comfortable to stay in. We would definitely come back and stay in those rooms again. Grant the owner was very friendly and helpful to us. The beach access was right across the road from the cabins which was fantastic. Thanks again 5
    L McIntyre - Jan 20, 2010 Travelbug verified review

Add a comment about your stay at Whitianga Campground. Cabins from $65 per night

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have booked and stayed at this property via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining