Bay Palm Motel

Bay Palm Motel 84 Girven Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga view on map
Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
  • Bay Palm Motel
Loading calendar...

Wayne and Tracey welcome you to Mount Maunganui in the sunny Bay of Plenty ,where you will experience excellent customer service and genuine hospitality.

Bay Palm Motel is ideally situated 150 meters from Omanu Beach and within easy walking distance to Bayfair Shopping Centre, Baywave Aquatic Centre and lovely restaurants.

We are located within 2 km from the Mount Maunganui and Omanu Golf Courses, 10 minutes from the airport and are the closest motel to the Baypark Stadium and arena.

We offer 16 quality units, a mix of studios, 1 and 2-bedroom units which are all fully self contained with modern kitchens. All units have ironing facilities, electric blankets and heating, hair dryers and all offer Sky TV. Nine of the units have spa baths.

Bay Palm Motel's Conference Center has seating for up to 30 people and is complemented by a heated swimming pool, BBQ and guest laundry.

Whether you are visiting Mount Maunganui on business, attending a conference with us or exploring the wonderful Bay of Plenty, Bay Palm Motel is the perfect accommodation choice.

We offer excellent customer service and genuine hospitality where we pride ourselves on “the little things”.

  • 4 Stars
  • Airport shuttle
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfasts
  • Business Centre
  • Catering
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Conference Room
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Free parking
  • Freeview
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Function Room
  • Golf Course
  • Guest Laundry
  • Heated Pool
  • High Speed wireless internet
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Photocopier
  • Room service
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Shower Facilities
  • Sky TV
  • Swimming Pool
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Unlimited free wifi
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Wheelchair Access
Bay Palm Motel
  • I expected two bedroom apartment and not open upstairs its so unsafe for my kids. We had to sleep upstairs. Didn't enjoy at all. No proper cooking stove. 1
    MANOJ KUMAR - Nov 20, 2015 (Stayed Nov 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • The motel is fully advertised showing what facilities are in the units and also the layout off the units You booked it online,and never asked us any questions as to what your requirements were Most motels do not have full stove ovens All our units have 2 cooking stove element along with microwave and electric fry pans, I think you will find this standard in nz motels You made no mention to us when you arrived or departed that you were not happy with the facilities We are a motel not an apartment block, so I think you may have booked the wrong place for your requirements Travel safe and please talk to where you are booking to get what you require
    Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
  • Very well appointed 5
    JANET MCGREGOR - Jul 1, 2014 (Stayed Jun 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • thank you for taking the time to review us, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
    Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
  • Good location, helpful host would recommend. 5
    BARBARA HANCOCK - Dec 20, 2013 (Stayed Dec 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Pleased we could assist you .
    Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
  • Location ideal - close to major access to tauranga, the mount and the airport. Also a shopping centre walking distance away as is the seaside. A good place to stay. 5
    ROGER DALZIELL - May 4, 2013 (Stayed Apr 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • We are pleased you found our location is in a good area to everything ,thank you for your great appraisal of our property.
    Bay Palm Motel

Add a comment about your experience with Bay Palm Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining