Bella Vista Motel Ashburton

Bella Vista Motel Ashburton 469 West Street, Mid-Canterbury, Ashburton view on map
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
10
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

We welcome you to the Bella Vista Ashburton Motel.

This property has been independently assessed by Qualmark as 4 star quality accommodation.

Ashburton is the hub of the Mid-Canterbury district and the perfect base for your adventures. From the moment you arrive you'll enjoy the convenience of being located in close proximity to the Ashburton town centre for business, shops, entertainment and other activities.

At Bella Vista Ashburton we cater for all your business or recreational needs. We are easy to find on the main road into Ashburton, just an hour's drive from Christchurch. Ashburton is the perfect stopover point for travelling north or south, to or from the West Coast, and an ideal journey break for the long distance to Queenstown, Invercargill or Picton. Just 50 minutes from Christchurch International Airport.

We have ample safe parking so you can leave your car, avoid parking issues, walk to work or explore.

Our superior smoke free accommodation includes a variety of studios and one bedroom units. The purpose built access units have been designed with parking at the door for your convenience. You have a choice of king, queen or single beds with electric blankets for those cooler nights.

Wireless internet is available with a spacious work desk in every room. Units vary from just tea and toast making facilities to those with cooking facilities. We offer continental breakfasts and evening meal charge back facilities, dine in or dine out.

You can be assured of a warm welcome at reception where we will assist you in every way possible.

Qualmark Star Rating

  • 4 Stars
  • Barbecue
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • DVD Player
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Internet Cafe
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Off street
  • Pet friendly
  • Petanque
  • Sky TV
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Wheelchair Access
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Very efficient and friendly service. 4
    SHANE GOODGER - Aug 31, 2018 (Stayed Aug 2018) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for taking the time to give us Feedback . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon . Michelle
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Ideal for a one night stay 4
    EIRIAN WILLIAMS - Jan 24, 2017 (Stayed Jan 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback.
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Extremely helpful regards extra cooking appliances, washing facilities and emergency services required during easter holiday. 5
    CAROL BRICE - Mar 31, 2016 (Stayed Mar 2016) Travelbug verified review
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • No TV channel other than TV one 4
    LIZ HIRST - Jul 10, 2013 (Stayed Jul 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Bella Vista Ashburton. It was most unfortunate that your TV wasn’t fully functional during your stay and we appreciate that you bought this to our attention. Our guests’ needs are extremely important to us, which is why we offered a replacement TV for your room. We do hope you will return to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Evan & Heather
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • My husband and i would like to thank the staff and the owners of this lovely establishment for their understanding and help when we had to quickly leave due to the ill health of my husbands father. They were all so kind. The hotel was clean and well presented with exceptional staff, we would stay herwe again and would highly recommend this establishment to everyone. Thankyou so much heather and evan. 5
    JASON STANLEY - Jun 24, 2013 (Stayed Jun 2013) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks you Lorraine and Jason for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We were happy to be of assistance in what was a difficult time for you both and would look forward to welcoming you back when you are next down this way.We hope things turned out for the best with Jason's father. Best Regards Evan & Heather
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Very nice, clean and quiet, thank you for your hospitality. 5
    DIANA VAN EGMOND - Mar 2, 2012 (Stayed Feb 2012) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Diana Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Even, Heather & the Team
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • Evan was a lovely host, and the motel room was lovely and nice and quiet. 4
    HELEN O'CONNOR - Oct 26, 2011 (Stayed Oct 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • Thanks Helen for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope to see you again some time. Regards Evan
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
Bella Vista Motel Ashburton
  • The double room did not cater for Two People. Only one comfy chair, only one bedside table. No sink or tea towel, so only one cup every 24 hours. Having to fill water from bathroom sink. Heater too close to bed. One side of room too hot, other side near door not heated. 1
    ANDY BAKER - May 25, 2011 (Stayed May 2011) Travelbug verified review
  • We were sorry you were disappointed in your choice of room. The compact studio is as described and pictured on the website. It is very popular with those wanting a cheaper option. Maybe a standard studio would have been more suited to your needs. We provide a dishcloth and tea towel in the cupboard with the toaster, coffee pot and crockery. Our apologies if this had been overlooked. Regards Evan & Heather Glass
    Bella Vista Motel Ashburton

Add a comment about your experience with Bella Vista Motel Ashburton

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining