Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground

Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground 9 Fowlers Lane, Hanmer Springs view on map
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
10
  • Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Our complex is comfortably nestled in park-like settings with stunning views adjacent to Hammer Forest's many walking and cycle tracks.

Located 1.5km from the village centre, we are perfectly positioned to offer you convenient access to all that Hammer has to offer, a quiet retreat in which to relax at the end of the day.

Wake to the sound of the bell birds in one of the 12 units, all featuring fully equipped kitchens that are accessed via covered verandas.
They include a unique timber-lined retreat with fire (sleeps 2-6), fully self-contained units (sleeps 2-5), family unit (sleeps 3-6), cosy studio (sleeps 2-4) or economical kitchen cabin (sleeps 2-5).

Wifi Internet throughout the property.
Pets are welcome!

Stay with us and return to nature for your holiday.

Walking and mountain bike trails, natural thermal pools a wealth of activities, eating establishments and shopping all on your doorstep.

We are a family campground and do not accept group bookings. We reserve the right to refuse admission.

  • 100% Guest Reviews 2012
  • 100% Guest Reviews 2015
  • Gold Property 2012
  • 3.5 Stars
  • Ablution Block
  • Barbecue
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Clothesline
  • Communal Kitchen
  • Dump Station
  • Eftpos
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Guest Laundry
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Hire
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Parking - Undercover
  • Pet friendly
  • Pet friendly
  • Shower Facilities
  • Toilet Facilities
  • Washing machine and dryer
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Perfect for what we needed- clean, warm and comfortable! 5
    HEIDI ARNDT - Feb 27, 2017 (Stayed Feb 2017) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi, Thank you for taking the time to place a review. It always makes my day to know someone has enjoyed their stay. Enjoy the rest of your journey. Many thanks Lee and Greg
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Simple, quiet, homely atmosphere 4
    WILHELMUS SMITS - Dec 19, 2016 (Stayed Dec 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for the lovely feed back. Have a great Christmas. Lee
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Couldn't fault the place! Nice people, good facilities and beautiful scenery 5
    ANTHONY APANUI DE GOLDI - Feb 9, 2016 (Stayed Jan 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It helps others to make their decisions where to stay. Cheers Lee
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • The owner helped us. It was busy but could park more private of her. Such a nice person. Loved the warm showers and walking distance to the springs 5
    ANITA RUIGROK - Jan 26, 2016 (Stayed Jan 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you so much for the lovely review. I do wish you a happy holiday. Cheers Lee
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Accidentally booked this camping ground by mistake as it had a very similar name to another in hanmer. While the camping grounds were quiet and private the facilities were below average with only a couple of showers and a tiny communal kitchen. It was wet on a number of days that we stayed and the experience would have been better if the amenities were clean and of a better standard. I will be triple checking my booking next time. 1
    MEGAN B - Jan 8, 2016 (Stayed Dec 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Wow!!! sorry you felt the amenities weren't clean, as they are cleaned daily, sometimes twice if needed and we have 3 shower and toilet blocks. Thought with paying only $11 p.p to stay, and having hot water in showers and a kitchen to cook in with fridge and freezer, and plug ins for your devices to be charged, you would have been happy. BUT!!! I feel it rather disappointing when we have to ask people to behave during their stay, they place a bad review.
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • I would just like to add that we were not asked to behave during our stay and think that it is rude to assume that this would be the only reason for a bad review. While we did not totally enjoy, this does not mean others won't and everyone has a right to their opinion. I wish you luck with your future endeavours. 1
    MEGAN B - Jan 8, 2016 (Stayed Dec 2015) Travelbug verified review
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • We had a very good time here. 4
    RICHARD PUDDY - Apr 13, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi, thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is always a pleasure to know people have stayed and enjoyed their stay with us. Maybe in the not too distant future, we shall meet again. Happy traveling Lee and Greg
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Great self-contained cabin with plenty of space. Clean & comfortable. Great value for money. But, no signage in town for directions so had to google our way there. 5
    SHAREE WOOD - Feb 4, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi, thanks for taking the time to comment. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We are so sorry you had difficulty finding us, as many others have too. We have asked Council for signage from town, but have they refuse to do anything, stating too much signage is a distraction to motorist. We shall keep trying to find a solution to the problem. Enjoy your day. Lee and Greg
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • It was a dream...notthing around only wood 2 Horses(notnon the campground) and allot of birdsong. The best and quietest i ever was. Thank you 5
    ROBERT LEUENBERGER - Jan 20, 2015 (Stayed Jan 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi, thanks for taking the time to give a review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Lee & Greg
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
  • Lousy oven 4
    IMOGEN COXHEAD - Jul 11, 2014 (Stayed Jul 2014) Travelbug verified review
  • Hi Imogen, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We do value what people have to say. We are the new owners and are debating whether to upgrade the basic Cabins as like the one you used, or to keep them basic and affordable to most people. Our prices are reflected in the type of Cabins requested, as we have Cabins that range from basic up to a Luxury Cabin. Again thanks for the comment Lee
    Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground

Add a comment about your experience with Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining