• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Rakaia accommodation

The town of Rakaia is seated close to the southern banks of the Rakaia River on the Canterbury Plains. Immediately north of the township are the country's longest road bridge and longest rail bridge, both of which cross the wide shingle beds of the braided river at this point. Both bridges are approximately 1750 metres in length.

The river from which the town takes its name is known for its salmon fishing and jetboating.
Warwickz Farm
Warwickz Farm Rakaia  map
100%
19 reviews
St Itas Guesthouse
St Itas Guesthouse Rakaia  map
100%
1 review
Sun 22 Oct
Mon 23 Oct
Tue 24 Oct
Wed 25 Oct
Thu 26 Oct
Fri 27 Oct
Sat 28 Oct
Sun 29 Oct
Mon 30 Oct
Tue 31 Oct
Wed 1 Nov
Thu 2 Nov
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
Sold
$155
only 1 left
$155
only 1 left
Sold
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
$145
only 1 left
Book
Save Warwickz Farm to shortlistShortlist
Book
Save St Itas Guesthouse to shortlistShortlist