• Browse
  • Cars
  • Shortlist
  • Deals
  • Secret Sale

Cleveland Thermal Motel

Cleveland Thermal Motel 113-119 Lake Road, Rotorua view on map
Cleveland Thermal Motel 100% 7 user reviews 7
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Cleveland Thermal Motel
Booking is subject to confirmation
Loading calendar...

Located on 1.2 hectares of spacious grounds with manicured lawns and a garden, the Cleveland is 1.6 km from Rotorua City Centre. It offers BBQ facilities, free Wi-Fi and free parking on site.

The thermally heated guest rooms have ironing equipment and a 42-inch flat-screen TV with over 50 satellite channels. Each comes with an outdoor patio area with tables and chairs. A kitchenette with a fridge and a microwave is fitted in all rooms.

A self-service coin-operated laundry is available. The staff at the tour desk can assist with making tour arrangements around the Rotorua area. Continental breakfast is available upon request.

The Cleveland is 500m from Lake Rotorua, and 13 km from the Rotorua Regional Airport. It is a 29-minute drive from Wai-O-Tapu Thermal Wonderland, a 12-minute drive from Whakarewarewa Thermal Village, and 5-minute drive from the Polynesian Spa Thermal Hot Pools.

  • Barbecue
  • Breakfasts
  • Check-in Time: 2:00pm
  • Check-out Time 10:00am
  • Clothesline
  • Eftpos
  • Fax
  • Free parking
  • Guest Laundry
  • Heated Pool
  • Highchair
  • Laundry Service
  • Non Smoking
  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - Off street
  • Photocopier
  • Playground
  • Serviced Rooms Daily
  • Sky TV
  • Spa
  • Swimming Pool
  • Unlimited free wifi
Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • We really enjoyed our two night stay. We had our own little "house" and the best wifi reception in New Zealand. The owners were helpful and friendly and assisted us in booking Hangi evening. We also enjoyed our dip in the mineral baths. Location was good with walk along lakeside into town. 5
    04782 JOSEPHINE MACKENZIE - Feb 26, 2016 (Stayed Feb 2016) Travelbug verified review
  • We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Cleveland. Yes, the size of the 2-bedroom apartment makes it like a little "house". As you mention, the Cleveland enjoys a central location, walking distance to the town centre and a short drive to most of the popular attractions & activities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cleveland soon.
    Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Great pool and mineral baths. The new beds were absolutely spectacular and pretty much as good as you'll find anywhere. We asked for a quiet 2x bedroom unit for our 6x night stay when we booked months ago, but the room we ended up with (unit 6) was poorly located with huge noisy crowds in the large room 5 next door. Otherwise all good, and the owners and staff were very nice. . 5
    David & Debra - Jan 17, 2016 (Stayed Jan 2016) Travelbug verified review
Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Exceed expectation,motel owner provide good assistance and service. 5
    Mr. GOH - Dec 22, 2015 (Stayed Dec 2015) Travelbug verified review
  • Thank you for your feedback; naturally, we are delighted to learn your stay at the Cleveland was satifactory. We remember your apartment in Singapore had some fire damage while you were away on holiday. HOpefully, you have everything under control now and damage was minimal. We wish you a healthy & prosperous 2016 and look forward to your next visit so that you can do the activities you missed doing this time.
    Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Really enjoyed our stay here, it was super cold during our visit but our room was toasty warm! such a great bargain stay for the price you pay, you get a lovely spacious room with a small kitchen and bathroom. Definitely coming back here again. . 5
    April and Bobby - Jun 5, 2015 (Stayed May 2015) Travelbug verified review
Cleveland Thermal Motel
  • Room and kitchen facilities good. Clean and good condition. Good facilities for kids. Eleven year old very happy with outdoor heated pool, and 2 trampolines. . 5
    PATRICIA O'HERLIHY - Apr 21, 2015 (Stayed Apr 2015) Travelbug verified review
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel

Add a comment about your experience with Cleveland Thermal Motel

Travelbug comments are verified. Your comment will only appear if you have had a confirmed booking with the business provider via Travelbug (use the same email address that you booked with). Refer to our comments terms and conditions for more information

1,000 characters remaining